We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location, perfect stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Legh Arms

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Prestbury
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Legh Arms
Save
You added Legh Arms to your Saves list
Prestbury SK10 4DG, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Prestbury
Warwick
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic location, perfect stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

Bar was buzzing, staff were great, cannot fault the place! Food was amazing would definately come back. Prestbury is a beautiful village - would highly recommend this place!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 2, it was really modern, in contrast to the traditional style of the pub downstair...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    18
    8
    7
    4
See reviews for
20
22
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Macclesfield
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012

We went for a Valentines Day dinner. There was a special mini a la carte menu. The choices were not particularly spectacular, but the service was poor. ther waitress - or Restaurant Manager - was not over helpful but was overbearing. A restaurant of this alleged standard surely should have staff properly dressed & professional. Food was very average and because of this over-priced. I would not recommend this restaurant, until it restores some of its former quality

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2011

Really nice local pub in a superb village. Food and servcie are excellent but having visited a few times, we are running out of options on the menu.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire england
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

great place with a very busy bar
which also serves lovely food either in the bar area or in the restaurant,
the bedrooms r of a very high standard

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

Myself and my Irish family stayed here the night before my wedding and my family stayed there for an extra 2 nights after. From the moment I spoke to Renatta , the manager months before my wedding there was nothing that was a problem for her. She recommended hair dressers and constantly kept in touch with regards our rooms and prices. We were all exceptionally well looked after with herself personally cooking me my breakfast the morning of my wedding. Her staff are a credit to her and I had only wished I had stayed there the night of my wedding as well considering the gorgeous suite I stayed in night before. I would definitely go back and plan to very soon

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2011

Enjoyed a great night in thr packed out Legh arms. We were fortunate to grab a table, and the food we ate was great however the bar menu is a bit of a mish mash.

Some great starters but they are difficult to link up with a wide choice of mains - a real head scratcher as to what could follow what. The mains are either 'pub grub' or pasta and I think there is room for slightly more choice or some consideration as to what customers may order.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffs
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

Food in the resataurant - through to the rooms - perfect.
The friendliness of all the staff is also worth mentioning. I was staying there for my sons wedding weekend - and they shared [or tolerated] my excitement!!!
There is a definite problem with phone signal/internet service- but this was a bonus for us in a funny sort of way.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Legh Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legh Arms

Address: Prestbury SK10 4DG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Prestbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Prestbury
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Legh Arms Prestbury, Cheshire

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Legh Arms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.