We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food. A Little Gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Turturici

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Turturici
9-13 Church Street | Davenham, Northwich CW9 8NE, England
01606 331155
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 77 Restaurants in Northwich
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
York, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Food. A Little Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

We were staying at the Premier Inn (about 1/4 mile away) and need an alternative for an evening meal. What a find. Super menu - really spoilt for choice and at sensible prices.
Food was outstanding with very good presentation.
Host and service attentive yet discreet
Would throughly recommend

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    20
    4
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Middlewich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Simply outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

I have visited many italians all the big ones in chester, manchester and Liverpool. For me Tuturcini is my favourite little gem, service, food, hosts are all outstanding. I would definitely highly recommend to anyone.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwich, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“fantastic Italian food!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

I went with friends for my birthday atmosphere great service excellent and food amazing!! nicest italian iv'e visited in a long time!!! :)

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Dinner with friends”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

My friends were over from Holland and asked me out for dinner. We have eaten here many times and the food was excellent.

Good value food and a great atmosphere

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“Not to be missed.....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We were staying at premier inn south and couldn't get a table in the adjacent restaurant when I remembered a comment left on Trip Advisor about this Italian. We found the number and called to see if they had any tables, which luckily they did. It was about a 15 minute walk from the hotel and it was well worth it. We were met by the Manager John, who was fantastic. The decor is top class with soft music playing in the background. nothing was too much trouble, even down to John noticing that we were sharing reading glasses to read the menu, he promptly bought over a pair they keep for this very occasion. I ordered steak diana and John told me how the chef liked to cook it, so I went with his knowledge and it was superb, my husband ordered pizza and that too was excellent. The service here is top class but also very friendly, we like to have a laugh and a bit if banter when we go out and John was brilliant, making the whole evening very enjoyable with top class food. Whether you are local to the area or staying there as we were you need to give this place a try, you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Turturici also viewed

 
Northwich, Cheshire
Northwich, Cheshire
 

Been to Turturici? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Turturici, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.