We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality hotel with all the basics well covered.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Northwich - Sandiway

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Northwich - Sandiway to your Saves list
Premier Inn Northwich - Sandiway
520 Chester Road | Sandiway, Northwich CW8 2DN, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Northwich
London
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Good quality hotel with all the basics well covered.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

You pretty much know what you can expect when you stay at a Premier Inn. This was an older model hotel, however, was still clean. The customer service was good. When it came to the room, the bed was comfortable and the curtains blocked out all the light in the morning, allowing us to sleep in. The shower was strong and hot.

We went for a cooked breakfast which was freshly cooked and not greasy - basic but good.

I would actually rate this hotel as a 3.5 rather than a 3. I'd stay here again

Room Tip: Try and get a room further from the fire doors. We were in room 26 and it was very noisy when people...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    58
    19
    4
    3
See reviews for
54
44
6
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Tarporley, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

We stayed here on one of premier inns £29 deals and combined it with a day in Chester.
We arrived late on Saturday night at the hotel and found the first room we were given smelt of smoke. The staff were great and changed the room immediately for a better one. We had a late snack in the pub nexxt door and a good nights sleep. Breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

An affordable option and close proximity to my business appointment were the primary reasons for booking this hotel. The level of service from arrival to departure were a pleasant surprise and far exceeded some of my experiences in more expensive chains. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful.
The room was well sized and had all the facilities that I needed - the bed was very comfortable and the quietness of the room a particular relief. My only minor criticism was that the room was a lttle too anonymous - but for a one night stay, I can put up with that.
In the evening, I ate in the neighbouring pub (The Blue Cap), which also acts as the breakfast room. The evening meal and continental breakfast were both functional rather than memorable, but I haven't any real complaints with either. The restaurant and bar staff were very pleasant and helpful.
I would have no hesitation in staying here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shropshire,England
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

No further comments except to say we always stay at Premier when one in vicinity of our visit, and a one-night stay is all that is required.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Feldkirchen, Deutschland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

Rooms and service are just standard, no complaints. As the hotel is not big and ant located near a big street it is very quiet to sleep, parking facilities are plenty in the backyard. Breakfast is actully very rhich, very friendly staff. The only thing in the evening to do is going the pub next door and have a good dinner - and have a choice of at least 7 different beers.

WiFi in the room is very expensive.

Room Tip: If you want to save money for Internet usage, go to the pub next door. Wifi is free there, so just o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick2876, Manager at Premier Inn Northwich - Sandiway, responded to this review, May 8, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review and I am glad you had a nice stay with us.

We are located in a quiet area however, there a some restaurants and more pubs in the village up the road and Northwich town centre is a short taxi journey away. If you visit again please ask the the receptionist who'll be happy to point you in the direction of what is on offer locally.

Regards

Nick Burrows
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleborough UK
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

My wife and I holiday abroad and in the UK quite often, and recently given up Touring in our caravan we were looking to find an alternative to UK holiday breaks. Our first experience at a Premier Inn (Sandiway near Chester) was so fantastic. Friendliness of staff, cleanliness, comfort and overall experience we have found what we have been looking for. Take in from me you will not find better.

Room Tip: Go On-Line and check out the number of Premier Inn establishments there are. You will not be dissapp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick2876, Manager at Premier Inn Northwich - Sandiway, responded to this review, April 30, 2012
Thank you for taking the time writing a review and for your very kind comments regarding your stay with us.

I have passed your comments on to all involved and it gives the team great satisfaction to know what they do really makes a difference to our guests and your feedback helps immensely.

We really hope you visit again soon!

Kind Regards

Nick Burrows
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Excellent value for money, the rooms were well equipped, modern and very clean. Hotel staff were incredibly friendly and the parking areas were ample.

The attached pub offered a lovely evening meal and breakfast was pretty good value with exceptional service.

Would certainly visit again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick2876, Manager at Premier Inn Northwich - Sandiway, responded to this review, April 25, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your visit with us. It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay and your comments have been passed onto the team.

Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon.

Regards

NicK Burrows
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Northwich - Sandiway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Northwich - Sandiway

Address: 520 Chester Road | Sandiway, Northwich CW8 2DN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Northwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Northwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Northwich Sandiway is a quiet,friendly hotel with ample complimentary parking located off the A556, linking Manchester and Chester. Situated next to the Bluecap public house & restaurant in the heart of the rolling Cheshire countryside, just twelve miles from historical Chester, four miles from Oulton Park race circuit and a stones throw away from peaceful country walks. Within easy reach of the towns of Northwich, Winsford and Warrington enjoying excellent access to the M6 and M56 motorways making it perfect for business and leisure guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Northwich - Sandiway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Northwich (Sandiway) Hotel Northwich
Premier Inn Northwich - Sandiway Cheshire

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Northwich - Sandiway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.