We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value pub grub” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Watermead Pub

The Watermead Pub
Cheshire Avenue | Lostock Gralam, Northwich CW9 7UA, England
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #40 of 82 Restaurants in Northwich
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: postcode is CW9 7UA
cheshire
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great value pub grub”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

We have been here a few times and it has never disappointed. Nothing fancy, just good food in nice surroundings, and good value.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather S, Manager at The Watermead Pub, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
It’s fantastic that you enjoyed your time here at The Watermead. It’s great that you took the time to let us know and I will pass on your compliments to my team. Looking forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    70
    38
    26
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northwich, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Carvery is excellent value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Been to the carvery a few times now.Consistently good and the meat has always been excellent.My daughter is a vegetarian and she is well catered for as she can have a vegetarian option in place of the meat and then help herself to all the veggies.Great value at 2 for £10

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather S, Manager at The Watermead Pub, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
It’s fantastic that you enjoyed your time here at The Watermead. It’s great that you took the time to let us know and I will pass on your compliments to my team. Looking forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwich, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“CARVERY WITH FRIENDS”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

We now go to The Water Mead every Friday for a carvery. It's my treat for cooking all the rest of the week!! Really look forward to excellent food, friendly service, efficient staff, and even better - it doesn't break the bank!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather S, Manager at The Watermead Pub, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
It’s fantastic that you enjoyed your time here at The Watermead. It’s great that you took the time to let us know and I will pass on your compliments to my team. Looking forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Birthday meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

We wanted a local place for a 60th birthday meal, but child friendly. We had a lovely meal and the staff were very helpful

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather S, Manager at The Watermead Pub, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
I am delighted that you had a great visit to us here at The Watermead. Our team love to hear when we have made someones’ visit special. We strive to create occasions that are memorable for our guests and are glad that it’s working!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandbach, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Lunch with 3month old granddaughter and husband”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

Lovely meal staff very welcoming to our pram etc .meal excellent value ,mixed grill plus scampi fresh and tasty .

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather S, Manager at The Watermead Pub, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Thank you for your feedback I will past it on to the rest of the team,look forward to seeing you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Watermead Pub also viewed

Northwich, Cheshire
Northwich, Cheshire
 

Been to The Watermead Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Watermead Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.