We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Leigh Arms

Leigh Arms
Warrington Road | Little Leigh, Northwich CW8 4Q, England
01606 853 327
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 77 Restaurants in Northwich
Price range: $8 - $29
Cuisines: English
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: The Leigh Arms is on the main A49 road at Little Leigh, near Northwich in Cheshire. We are situated in between the River Weaver & The Trent & Mersey Canal. You can easily reach us by car, bus , boat & train. Meals are served in the bar and the restaurant and it is usually possible to eat outside in the warmer months.Families welcome. Dogs Welcome. Free Wi-Fi
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

very tasty food all home cooked and freshly made. great valve and big portions. the chef andy was very accomdating nothing was a problem

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    22
    10
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good pub food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

Nice cosy local pub with great pub food. Ate a couple of nights off the specials board, Good value, tasty, plentiful.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwich, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Vegan friendly pub/restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

I went here recently with members of my family, some of whom are vegan, and we knew they could cater for vegan food from a previous visit. Although we had not booked or arranged things in advance this time, the staff were very accommodating and the chef came out personally to discuss the food, offering vegan alternatives to some of the menu items and cooking vegan onion rings, as the standard onion rings had egg in the batter. I had soup and the frittata (I am vegetarian not vegan). Everyone enjoyed the food and had a good afternoon. The chef said they have some vegan regulars and could cater for vegans with some advanced notice.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Overcooked Food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

This is exactly what we got when called at this restaurant. The beer was not much better, and the staff attitude was disgusting.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slough, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Welcoming friendly pub”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Not local, away for a break. Chef Andy came to our table within 5minutes just to let us know that the special pie of the day was just out of the oven and he recommended this dish. 3 of us chose thIs, beef was cooked beautifully to much to eat really generous portion, was delicious. Other chose from our party was pork fillet equally delicious. Andy came by on his way home for a chat what a lovely guy I am sure if we lived nearby we would make this a local favourite. Bar and waiting staff all friendly made you feel so welcome. Give it a try I am sure you will enjoy this excellent value choice. Sounds like Sunday roast worth a visit.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Leigh Arms also viewed

 

Been to Leigh Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Leigh Arms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.