We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nobody here but us chickens!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wall Hill Farm Guest House

Wall Hill Farm Guest House
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Wall Hill Farm Guest House to your Saves list
Wall Hill Farm Guest House
5.0 of 5 Guest house   |   Acton Lane | Acton Bridge (Top of hill, RH side), Northwich CW8 3QE, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 9 Northwich B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Barnsley, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nobody here but us chickens!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

A beautiful house in a very quiet area with chickens and a dovecote. Pam and Richard were amazing hosts (Pam even gave me some good advice about footwear!!) and our room was gorgeous! And we never heard the cockerel!! Only opened 3years ago as a B&B, the accommodation and food were extremely good and there are plenty of pubs, takeaways and restaurants nearby to satisfy every taste for an evening meal. Pam has fitted out the bedrooms in a different style and I'd like to try the 'Beach' room next time!! It's worth knowing to ask for specific amounts of food for breakfast - 3 rashers of bacon, 2 eggs, 6 mushrooms. My friend and I went to look round this lovely part of England and sample the antiques auctions at Northwich and Nantwich - not far away at all! Lovely Tatton Park is only 15 miles away and Manchester, Warrington, Liverpool, Wales are all within easy travelling distance. So is the Anderton Boat lift for all you engineers out there! Further south is Bridgnorth and Ironbridge so you could visit all these with Wall Hill Farm as your base. You won't be disappointed!

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet but you might like a particular style of room so have a look at the website for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    8
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
19
50
4
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Conwy, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

We stayed here while attending a wedding at nunsmere hall 5 miles away and we could not of found a nicer bed and breakfast for the money. Very clean and tidy rooms and the breckfast was lovely. Thank you very much and will be seeing you again soon :)

Room Tip: All rooms are very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

What an amazing Guest House! I stayed here the night before my wedding with my mum and bridesmaids and then on the night of the wedding with my husband and our families. Richard was very helpful with some very complicated bookings and really friendly and welcoming on the day. The rooms themselves were beautifully decorated and the finish was excellent, everything was done to a really high standard. The use of the lounge area the night before the wedding was brilliant and the breakfasts on both days were gorgeous. It was a simply lovely to place to get ready for the wedding and such beautiful surroundings to have pictures before we left.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

We stopped for one night in the contemporary double on the ground floor. We were staying for the BSB at Oulton Park. We arrived in the afternoon and were given a key for room 4 on the ground floor which was a contemporary double. The standard of decor was high and the room could not be faulted. The attention to detail was very high and i could tell a lot of care was put into each room. The only problem we encountered were the other guests. This was not the owners fault. But we could hear people walking around upstairs after midnight and hear our noisy neighbours word for word while trying to sleep again after midnight. This included bursting into song at the top of their voice and laughing. With no consideration to other guests. From above not only could we hear walking but sometimes it sounded like the light would come off as we could hear metal clanking. If we stayed again i would ensure i was not in a ground floor room. Breakfast was lovely, great tasting bacon and sausage. My boyfriend had a cheese omelette which was really good and cooked fresh. There is free wi-fi which isn't the fastest but that seems to be the norm in the area. Freeview tv and a nice selection of tea and coffee in the room. The heating seems to be on all night, so was quite warm.

Room Tip: pick a room upstairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

Stayed here at the weekend for 2 nights as we were attending a family wedding. Couldn't fault it. All the rooms have been decorated in very different styles and have comfortable beds, good linen etc. Located opposite the owners house so although called a gues house you don't feel you are actually sharing their house. Good breakfast too. Only negative comment was an extra door key would have been useful but we didn't actually ask for one so if we had maybe we'd have got one!

Room Tip: Look at the website and see which one you like best - some are bigger than others so that could infl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wetherby
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

This has to be the nicest Guest house accomodation we have stopped in. An unplanned break left us searching late in the day, and we came across this well signed place, in a quiet village clos e to local attractions. Very friendly owners, spotless rooms, very high standard of build and an excellent breakfast left us refreshed to carry on the tour. I just wish we could have stayed longer and used this as our base. Numerous pubs and foodies nearby add to the attractions. Highly reccommended, will visit again.

Room Tip: just ask the owners, they will oblige.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

2 or 3 times a year I have reason to stay in the Northwich area - wished I had known of Wall Hill on previous occasions. Absolutely will be staying here again, couldn't fault it . Very well located too, so easy to get to from several directions. A great find

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wall Hill Farm Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wall Hill Farm Guest House

Address: Acton Lane | Acton Bridge (Top of hill, RH side), Northwich CW8 3QE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Northwich
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Northwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Wall Hill Farm Guest House 5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
7 Luxury bedrooms all en-suite in a rural setting. 4 Inns within easy walking distance, all serving food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Wall Hill Farm Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wall Hill Farm Guest House Northwich, Cheshire

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wall Hill Farm Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.