We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heavenly SPA day” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Main Rd | Worleston, Nantwich CW5 6DQ, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay & Relax Each Sunday
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Nantwich
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Liverpool, England
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Heavenly SPA day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

Had a fantastic spa day at rookery hall for our 2nd wedding anniversary. My wife and I loved our treatments and the facilities including the pool, rest and cafe area were first class. Overall a great place to escape and chill out.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenFearnley, General Manager at Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 25, 2012
Hello,

Thanks for reviewing our 5 bubble health club and spa.

It sounds like you had a lovely day and manage to enjoy all the really fantastic facilities and therapies available.

Come and stay next time!

Best wishes

Stephen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    840
    271
    116
    46
    17
See reviews for
179
725
14
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (346)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Spa facilities lovely and reasonably priced, was a 'proper spa' and not an add on to the hotel.

Hotel was clean, particular attention to detail in the bedrooms, the bathroom was great even a tv in there.

Restaurant food was excellent, drinks completely over priced though. Service not the fastest, but we were there for the evening an appreciated the time between courses.

Will revisit

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenFearnley, General Manager at Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 25, 2012
Hello,

Thank you for a really super review.

We are delighted you had such a lovely stay with us and look forward to seeing you again very soon.

If the view on arrival was not a real WOW I think you may have entered through the exit ! Sorry!, your first impression is of a French château with water area to the left and a coach house , wonderful teardrop boarders and tree lined drive.

Best wishes

Stephen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

What a lovely place! The staff were wonderful , all very friendly, helpful and welcoming. We were on a DBB rate, the food was outstanding, both dinner and the fantastic breakfast. On this visit we didn't have time to visit the spa, will definately be retutning to use this facility. The hotel stands in beautiful grounds, a lovely place to stroll around after dinner. Highly recomended!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenFearnley, General Manager at Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 24, 2012
Hello

Thank you for your wonderful recommendation of Rookery and for posting such a positive and helpful review for prospective guests.

The team here work really hard to deliver superb service to all our guests so we are delighted that this effort has not gone unnoticed.

Outstanding food and fantastic breakfast is what we aspire to deliver so again we feel happy to have achieved this,

We really do hope to see you again very soon

Kind regards

Stephen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crewe
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Our stay in April 2012 was excellent - staff on arrival due to rain rushed out to me in my wheel chair with an umbrella and made sure that I was taken into the hotel dry as a bone. Then the staff went out again to my wife and assisted her with an umbrella and carried the cases. The room was superb. The evening dinner choice excellent just as was breakfst. One member of the resturant staff was extremely caring and understanding with me in my chair and made sure that the table that we were seated at was the best in the room - fantastic. It is obvious that the staff are highly trained as they all caried out their duties just perfect. We cannot wait to return.

Room Tip: Just rely on staff knowledge - which is excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenFearnley, General Manager at Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 24, 2012
Hello,

Thank you for the super review you have just posted.

It is refreshing to read that the efforts the team make are really recognised and valued.

Attentive natural service is what we aspire to so we are especially delighted we delivered this on the occasion to make your short break so enjoyable.

We also look forward to welcoming you back soon

Kind Regards

Stephen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langdon Hills, null, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

Have just returned from a wonderful 2 night stay at ~Rookery Hall. From the moment we checked in we were impressed with the friendliness and professionalism of all staff. The accommodation was first rate and the facilities excellent. Service in the restaurant was relaxed but not in a bad way. We were allowed to enjoy each course with time between unlike in some restaurants where you filled rushed to finish your meal. All staff were extremely polite and friendly and seemed genuine when enquiring if everything was OK.
The spa facilities and indoor pool were excellent. Overall wew had a onderful stay and would ot hesitate to recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We did not stay in the old house but in the new extension. If I have any criticism it was you had to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenFearnley, General Manager at Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 23, 2012
Hello,

Thank you for your review.

What a lovely one it was too, the team here appreciate your feedback and really are thrilled you has a Wonderful stay with us.

Great service is what we aspire to, so good to see we achieved this on your short break.

Your recommendation is so important to us for future prospective guests so thank you again

We hope to see you very soon

Stephen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

Our stay in April 2012 was how it is supposed to be done in a hotel. We found the staff to be very friendly, welcoming and very professional. The food was excellent with a good choice especially the breakfast menu. The restaurant staff were very attentive and the spa staff were extremely caring and understanding to a delicate matter. The hotel was very clean and grounds well kept. We would recommend this hotel and spa and hope to return in the near future.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenFearnley, General Manager at Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 23, 2012
Hello,

Thank you for your review of our special hotel.

What lovely words you have used>> friendly, excellent food, attentive team, good choice, extremely caring, very clean, well kept grounds>> WOW Thank you

Most importantly, you would highly recommend!!

Enough said

See you soon

Stephen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellesmere Port, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

The hotel itself is beautiful, bedroom was really spacious, and the super king size bed was so, so comfotable.

The bathroom too is amazing, tv in there whilst you bathe or shower. Jet shower & power shower both amazing.

Food is delish too, and good wine selection

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenFearnley, General Manager at Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
HELLO again!!!

THANK YOU ONCE AGAIN FOR GREAT FEEDBACK!!

Not sure what else I can say apart from come back soon we really enjoy looking after guest especially regular ones

THANKS

Stephen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa

Address: Main Rd | Worleston, Nantwich CW5 6DQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Nantwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Nantwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rookery Hall Hotel and Spa was awarded 4 AA red stars in 2013 and retained these in 2014.The hotel was also awarded Hotel Restaurant of the Year 2011/12 and 13 at the Nantwich Food Festival but also won the Excellance in Customer Care award 2013 with the South Cheshire Chamber of Commerce. Built in 1816 , Rookery Hall Hotel and Spa is a four AA red star Grade II listed property situated close to Nantwich, Cheshire. The hotel is part of Hand Picked Hotels and is set in 38 acres of private grounds offering 70 well-appointed bedrooms and a 2 AA Rosette fine dining restaurant. Rookery Hall offers well-appointed bedrooms with 39 executive and double deluxe bedrooms with features such as air conditioning, multi experience rain showers , televisions in bathrooms, larger bedroom spaces many with wonderful views over the Cheshire planes. The Spa, awarded the prestigious maximum five bubbles by the Good Spa Guide and winner of 'Residential Spa of the Year' at the 2013 Professional Beauty Awards and nominated again for the 2014 award, is set adjacent to the main hotel and offers a variety of luxurious treatments. The Spa offers seven treatment rooms,manicure and pedicure suite, Rasul mud therapy chamber, waterwall sensory relaxation room, glass roofed 17 metre indoor swimming pool, fully-equipped gym, fitness studio offering over 35 classes per week and a modern Cafe Bar. Rookery Hall's spa is recognised as one of the top residential spas in the country and offers a full range of spa treatments by expert therapists using the Elemis product house.Rookery Hall is the recipient of numerous prestigious awards and is the current holder of Hotel of the Year within the Hand Picked Hotels collection of 20 properties.Conveniently located 15 minutes away from the M6, Rookery Hall is within easy reach of Chester and Manchester and the medieval town of Nantwich, just 5 minutes away. Crewe station which connects via high-speed train to London and Manchester is also just a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rookery Hall Hotel Nantwich
Rookery Hall Hotel And Spa
Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa Nantwich, Cheshire

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.