We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent food as always” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bhurtpore Inn

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bhurtpore Inn
Wrenbury Road | Aston, Nantwich CW5 8DQ, England
01270 780917
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 88 restaurants in Nantwich
Cuisines: English
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Telephone 0044 (0)1270 780917
wirral
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“excellent food as always”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

weve been going now for 3 years and never had anything else other than spot on tasty food since weve been going we have given up salt as the food tastes as it should, the bar staff and serving staff are a credit to the place pleasant, helpful and freindly they do a mean mean cheese pie there really is a lot to choose from

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    56
    26
    7
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Whitchurch, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“every time we visit it never disappoints”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We have been going to The Bhurtpore for 6 years and every time we go it never disappoints.If we are just popping out for a drink, tea or a special meal the staff are fantastic,friendly and nothing is too much trouble. The menu and specials board does sometimes make it hard too choose but that's a great dilemma to have........
We love the range of beers and ciders they have on offer as most pubs have the same old offerings.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crewe, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Still the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We've been visiting the Bhurtpore for many years now, and it never disappoints. We don't always have a meal, but this time we went for Sunday lunch. My wife always rings in advance to see what gluten free alternatives are available, and they are always very helpful and obliging. We had a superb meal, the beer was excellent as always and the service was great. To us, the sign of a really good pub / restaurant is how consistently good they are over the years, not just on odd occasions. Simon and Nicky have built up a terrific business which gives you consistently good beer and food. You can't ask for more.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great choice of drinks and good pub grub”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Proper pub with real ale and good pub grub. Nothing fancy but enjoyable all the same. Normally only eat curries at indian restaurants but their curries are definitely worth a try.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great beer as usual”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Visited the bhurtpore many times in the past and this visit was as good as ever. The fish cakes were excellent and several of the group sampled the curry. The beer was spot on as ever!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bhurtpore Inn also viewed

 
Nantwich, Cheshire
Nantwich, Cheshire
 

Been to Bhurtpore Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bhurtpore Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.