We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aroi Thai

Aroi Thai
15 Pillory Street, Nantwich CW5 5BZ, England
01270 618885
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 93 Restaurants in Nantwich
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Lovely restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Eating here was a really enjoyable experience. The food was delicious, the decor and surrounding are beautiful, check out the carved wooden furniture! The staff are very sweet and friendly, I would recommend for a special night out.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    37
    9
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
UK
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“Nantwich little gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

We visited Nantwich for the day with other family members and tried Aroi Thai for their Saturday two course fixed price lunch. Ordinarily such two course lunches are a mundane affair with mediocre food. The two course meal included a choice of starters and main courses with either tea or coffee for £7.50. However as soon as the starters arrived with their amazing carved garnish you could tell that they were pushing the boat out compared to your average mid day restaurant meal. The starters consisted of satay chicken and prawn on toast both of which were excellent. The main course was just as good with chicken massaman and Thai green curry both of which were of exceptional quality. At the end of the meal one of our party said that the food was very good and this is from someone who normally the best you can get is , its not bad. I would highly recommend Aroi Thai and will definitely return when next in Nantwich.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“aroi thai”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

the best thai in nantwich friendly staff . food very good would recommend it to any body beautiful deco well presented dishes good beer and wine there is another thai in nantwich but is not as good as this one john b nantwich

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nantwich
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
“Still fantastic....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Staff are always very pleasant and attentive and the food is excellent.
I love my Thai food 'Thai style' so they do go 'extra hot hot chilli' if you ask for this.
The fish dishes are always good along with the pad thai noodles and portions are always a decent size.
With another Thai opened in Nantwich competition will begin - but I expect Aroi Thai will stand up to this just fine. I have never been disappointed since the day they opened.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwich, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Tony M”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We have now been here twice and found this Thai restaurant excellent.
The surroundings and decor are very fitting, the staff are well dressed for a thai restaurant. The food is superb and good value for money. Both times we have been were on Saturdays and it was full.
Highly recommended buy you must book in advance

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aroi Thai also viewed

 
Nantwich, Cheshire
Nantwich, Cheshire
 

Been to Aroi Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aroi Thai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.