We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old Fashioned Charm” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lea Farm

Lea Farm
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Lea Farm to your Saves list
Lea Farm
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Wrinehill Road | Wynbunbury, Nantwich CW57NS, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 13 Nantwich B&B and Inns
Surrey, England
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Old Fashioned Charm”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

My son and I stayed here for 1 night prior to a triathlon in Cholmondeley Castle. Warm welcome in a proper working farm atmosphere. We stayed in one of the en-suite rooms which have a certain dated charm to them, but everthing is clean and Jean is very helpful. Breakfast in the morning overlooks the lawn with a variety of wildlife to keep you entertained and the breakfast gave us a good start to the day The local village has two good pubs to eat in.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
3
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

On arrival we had a very warm welcome from Allen and Jean who were wonderful hosts very helpful especially making sure that our motorbikes were stored away at night.Very clean rooms with comfortable beds,quiet location so had a peaceful nights sleep.Jean worked extremely hard to provide an excellent breakfast , nothing was too much trouble.Allen is very cheerful and entertaining, we were made to feel very welcome. we would definitely return again .
Well done to you both for running such a wonderful B&B we will be recommending you to others.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herefordshire England
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

My husband and I have just stayed here for 4 nights B&B and would definitely go back again. Jean was a wonderful host and nothing was too much trouble. Alan kept us entertained with his delightful wit and interesting conversations- we were made to feel part of the family and everything was very homely and relaxed. Beautiful surroundings and furnishings and a farmhouse breakfast that was first class with a great deal of variety on offer. Would agree with a previous review that the rooms are a little dated but everything is spotless- and the beds extremely comfortable. Thank you to Jean and Alan for making our first visit to Cheshire so very enjoyable! We will see you again ;)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Both myself, my husband and 4 year old daughter stayed here for 2 nights. No complaints what so ever, would definately return and recommend to friends and family. Room was spotlessly clean with alland more you could expect from a B & B including homemade caramel shortbread on our tea/coffee tray. Lovely crisp sheets with blankets rather than a duvet, very comfortable beds. Jean and Alan were very welcoming. Breakfast was great, freshly cooked to order. very pleased. :-)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlborough, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Alan and Jean were wonderful, very welcoming and nothing too much trouble. this working farm house was everything i expected; clean, warm,comfortable with a fabulous breakfast, which included great conversation with the hosts. The bedroom decor is dated but the room had everything we needed and the bed was comfortable and provided a great nights sleep. I would return

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

I had read a bad review on one of the sites for this B and B and so went with open mind. It was fabulous. Lovely clean rooms and bathroom, lovely welcome when we arrived. Nothing was too much trouble and the grounds were well maintained. Such friendly folk. They did not mind our dogs who we had caged in the room which was a bonus. The breakfast was lovely. Lovely lean bacon and all cooked so well. I would definitely go back. Thank you both for making me and Carol so very welcome.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belper, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

When you're shown your room, it's rather like stepping into a time warp...perhaps as far back as Louis XIV! But everything is clean, functional and working. There's everything you need and Alan and Jean must be amongst the friendliest people we have ever met. Nothing is too much trouble for them and, if you can put up with Alan's bombardment of jokes and puns, it's an experience to be relished. An excellent breakfast with a view of the pond and the peacocks. Make sure you try Jean's gooseberry and ginger jam. Wonderful...our stay and the jam! While there, try The Bhurtore Inn at Aston...one of the best pubs I've been into for beer, lager and food...and I've been in some pubs!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lea Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lea Farm

Address: Wrinehill Road | Wynbunbury, Nantwich CW57NS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Nantwich
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Nantwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lea Farm 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Lea Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lea Farm Nantwich, Cheshire

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lea Farm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.