We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Narrowest beds ever in an accessible room” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Middlewich

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Travelodge Middlewich to your Saves list
Travelodge Middlewich
A54 Holmes Chapel Road, Middlewich CW10 0JB, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Middlewich
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Narrowest beds ever in an accessible room”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean, tidy hotel. Nicely accessible bathroom for manual wheelchair user. Staff were friendly and pleasant.
Two single beds in the accessible room and they are very narrow, which caused my husband (the disabled one of us) some significant difficulty as every time he rolled over he was in severe danger of falling out of bed. But when we next visit our mates up there, we will probably try again with him in the bed against the wall as it is just too handy not to try again.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    10
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
9
9
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was clean and comfortable. The staff were very accommodating t customer service was fantastic, nothing was too much trouble. We went into the town for tea at a local restaurant, which was just a 10 minute walk into Middlewich town centre. Book well in advance to take advantage of special room rates.




  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberley025
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Popped in on the off chance they had a room.The young lady on the front desk was very helpful and friendly. We were let in early in the afternoon as there was a room ready we could have. The room was nice and big, the bed was big but a bit on the hard side from what we are used to. The hotel was next to a busy road but the traffic didnt disturb us. Handy car park outside. There was a Subway over the road but it was closed late at night so had to go to the garage next door for snacks as we couldnt find a take away that time of night. One downside is that its not easy to find the way in to the carpark late at night as it wasnt well signposted or lit.
Rest of the hotel was quiet so maybe we stayed at a good time as the next night when we looked online the hotel was fully booked or we would have gone back there again.
We stay there again.

Room Tip: May find it difficult to find the way in to the car park via the garage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lytham St Annes, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

Not bad for a Travelodge - some I have stayed in have been poor and some good. This was comfortably in the good area, probably thanks to the recent makeover etc so it was clean and well presented. Shame smaller ones like this cannot offer decent food options yet though but Subway was on close hand for quick breakfast and there is a decent pub over the road. Blink and you will miss it though - needs better signage when approaching from M6 or at least lit so you can see it. Only problem - late night revellers disturbing young family - always seems to be an issue with Travelodge that they can't seem to split these parties so this does not happen. Not a problem for other budget hotels! Come on Travelodge - more work needed looking at your bookings.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta del Este, Uruguay
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

Ive lost count on the number of times as a family that we have stayed at a Travelodge somewhere in the UK. This time it was Middlewich. We were greeted by a cheerful and jolly receptionist who dealt with our booking super quick. Great value for money, if you book well in advance, clean and tidy.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

Had a very pleasant overnight stay last night in this Travelodge. Having stayed in quite a few recently, found this one to be up to their usual high standard. We had a quiet room on the first floor at the rear of the hotel, with no road noise whatsoever - in fact, we were not disturbed by any noise at all. The room was large - the bed linen and room clean, and a spotless bathroom. Plenty of room in the car park. Only a few minutes drive from the M6 and Middlewich.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corsham
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

We have stayed at the Middlewich Travelodge many times. The staff are always welcoming and efficient but the rooms were starting to look a bit tired. This is the first time we've stayed since it has been refurbished and the standard is excellent. I was a little apprehensive before the visit due to a recent bad experience at the refurbished Balham Travelodge (no opening windows and no air con) but no such problems here.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Middlewich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Middlewich

Address: A54 Holmes Chapel Road, Middlewich CW10 0JB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Middlewich
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Middlewich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Middlewich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Middlewich Hotel Middlewich
Travel Lodge Middlewich
Middlewich Travelodge
Middlewich Travel Lodge
Travelodge Middlewich Cheshire, UK

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Middlewich, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.