We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a little gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Manchester (Handforth) Hotel

Premier Inn Manchester (Handforth) Hotel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Manchester (Handforth) Hotel to your Saves list
Premier Inn Manchester (Handforth) Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   30 Wilmslow Road, Handforth SK9 3EW, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
#WakeUpWonderful from £35
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Handforth
Certificate of Excellence
Sitio de Calahonda, Spain
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“What a little gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We checked in after 11:00 pm having got off the ferry from Spain in Plymouth in the afternoon and then driven up to Handforth. We were expected at that time and we received a warm welcome from the friendly evening staff.
Our room was large and spotlessly clean and the bed and pillows were sooooo comfortable after a long journey. Breakfast was served in the attached pub/restaurant and was cooked to order and was of the usual Premier Inn all you can eat variety. It was well cooked and well presented.
Check out was easy and swift.
We were just sorry that we were only spending one night there before moving on. Would certainly stay here again and would recommend that others should do so.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 173Adrian_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Beverley
Level Contributor
183 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Good large room with comfy bed. Though shower was noisy when we used it never bothered us - hope it never bothered other guests as we were up early.
The issue is the Postcode and when this is put into the Sat Nav we ended up on Wilmslow Road in Cheadle! We rang hotel for instructions and guess what it is not uncommon! Even when we put revised address in Sat Nav took us around wrong part of Handforth. I mentioned this postcode "fault" when we checked in and another guest had similar problems - so be very careful if using sat nav to get you there.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RandGP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool UK
Level Contributor
135 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

A one night stay only, but a good experience. Large, clean room, with a really comfortable bed and a choice of pillows. We slept well, despite some traffic noise. The Inn is adjacent to a bar/restaurant, where breakfast is served. Did not try the cooked fare, but the cold selection was quite acceptable. Staff here and in the Inn were really welcoming and eager to please. The hotel is situated close to Styal Mill, and is quite handy for Manchester Airport. Large, free car park. All in all, very satisfactory

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ornsay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
45Manager, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Handforth) Hotel, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
I would like to thank you for your feedback. Staff at reception and restaurant have been informed about your experience at handforth. They are all very glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and looking forward to welcome you again at handforth.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Very warm welcome from Receptionist. Room clean and very comfortable.
Excellent breakfast at Chef and Brewer pub/restaurant next door.
We chose this Premier Inn because of previous reviews - we were not disappointed. All staff excellent - other hotels take note - this is how it should be done.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
1 Thank bluemum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
45Manager, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Handforth) Hotel, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
In our hotel we take great pride in ensuring each and every guest has an enjoyable experience. I would like to thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. I will pass on your kind words to the team and look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

This is a typical hotel of the premier inn group. Clean, comfortable and efficient. The staff are friendly and helpfull. The hotel is more of a business type without holiday type frills which suits us just fine. The attached bar restaurant is excellent and is popular with the locals. Breakfasts were of the same high standard we have come to expect of this hotel group.
The hotel is conveniently located within easy walking distance of the railway station which allows for shopping/commuting into Manchester and bus routes into Wilmslow. It is also handy for trips into Cheshire and the Darbyshire dales.

Room Tip: With ref to the above ratings, there is no swimming pool. Rooms on car park side (north) are general...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
45Manager, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Handforth) Hotel, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
I would like to thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We appreciate all feedback from our guests and I will most certainly pass on your comments to the team. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Have yet to be disappointed by a Premier Inn. Good clean room, very large bed. Friendly staff, happy to help.

Breakfast served in adjoining Pub was good.

One downside is not giving free WiFi but at £25 for the night can't complain really !

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cphlor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
45Manager, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Handforth) Hotel, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
I must express how much we appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback on your most recent stay. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your time at our hotel and I will pass onto the team the great feedback you have given us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

I rate Premier Inn as a good quality comfortable business hotel, however this time the 2 day stay was ruined due to the lack of reliable WiFi. When I complained I was told by the help desk to get a refund - I did not want a refund I wanted WiFi which seemed strange to the help desk operator. Completely unsatisfactory as it was a business stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank Hampshire_Scots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
45Manager, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Handforth) Hotel, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
I would like to thank you for your feedback. Here at the Premier Inn Handforth we are committed to providing world-class service. We welcome all feedback so we can ensure the commitment we make to our guests is kept. I assure you that the issues you have raised will be dealt with immediately. Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Handforth
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pinewood on Wilmslow
3.4 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester (Wilmslow) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel
0.6 mi away
The Stanneylands Hotel
The Stanneylands Hotel
#4 of 5 in Wilmslow
4.0 of 5 stars 491 reviews
2.2 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester (Cheadle) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester (Handforth) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester (Handforth) Hotel

Address: 30 Wilmslow Road, Handforth SK9 3EW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Handforth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Handforth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester (Handforth) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best of both worlds - relax in the tranquility of village life before heading into the big city ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester (Handforth) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Handforth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing