We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for airport but beware of Sat Nav directions!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Manchester - Handforth

Premier Inn Manchester - Handforth
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added Premier Inn Manchester - Handforth to your Saves list
Premier Inn Manchester - Handforth
30 Wilmslow Road, Handforth SK9 3EW, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals online.
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Handforth
Beverley, England
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
“Good for airport but beware of Sat Nav directions!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Good large room with comfy bed. Though shower was noisy when we used it never bothered us - hope it never bothered other guests as we were up early.
The issue is the Postcode and when this is put into the Sat Nav we ended up on Wilmslow Road in Cheadle! We rang hotel for instructions and guess what it is not uncommon! Even when we put revised address in Sat Nav took us around wrong part of Handforth. I mentioned this postcode "fault" when we checked in and another guest had similar problems - so be very careful if using sat nav to get you there.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    41
    8
    2
    3
See reviews for
52
52
2
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool UK
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

A one night stay only, but a good experience. Large, clean room, with a really comfortable bed and a choice of pillows. We slept well, despite some traffic noise. The Inn is adjacent to a bar/restaurant, where breakfast is served. Did not try the cooked fare, but the cold selection was quite acceptable. Staff here and in the Inn were really welcoming and eager to please. The hotel is situated close to Styal Mill, and is quite handy for Manchester Airport. Large, free car park. All in all, very satisfactory

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
45Manager, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester - Handforth, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
I would like to thank you for your feedback. Staff at reception and restaurant have been informed about your experience at handforth. They are all very glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and looking forward to welcome you again at handforth.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Very warm welcome from Receptionist. Room clean and very comfortable.
Excellent breakfast at Chef and Brewer pub/restaurant next door.
We chose this Premier Inn because of previous reviews - we were not disappointed. All staff excellent - other hotels take note - this is how it should be done.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
45Manager, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester - Handforth, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
In our hotel we take great pride in ensuring each and every guest has an enjoyable experience. I would like to thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. I will pass on your kind words to the team and look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

This is a typical hotel of the premier inn group. Clean, comfortable and efficient. The staff are friendly and helpfull. The hotel is more of a business type without holiday type frills which suits us just fine. The attached bar restaurant is excellent and is popular with the locals. Breakfasts were of the same high standard we have come to expect of this hotel group.
The hotel is conveniently located within easy walking distance of the railway station which allows for shopping/commuting into Manchester and bus routes into Wilmslow. It is also handy for trips into Cheshire and the Darbyshire dales.

Room Tip: With ref to the above ratings, there is no swimming pool. Rooms on car park side (north) are general...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
45Manager, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester - Handforth, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
I would like to thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We appreciate all feedback from our guests and I will most certainly pass on your comments to the team. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

Have yet to be disappointed by a Premier Inn. Good clean room, very large bed. Friendly staff, happy to help.

Breakfast served in adjoining Pub was good.

One downside is not giving free WiFi but at £25 for the night can't complain really !

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
45Manager, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester - Handforth, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
I must express how much we appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback on your most recent stay. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your time at our hotel and I will pass onto the team the great feedback you have given us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

I rate Premier Inn as a good quality comfortable business hotel, however this time the 2 day stay was ruined due to the lack of reliable WiFi. When I complained I was told by the help desk to get a refund - I did not want a refund I wanted WiFi which seemed strange to the help desk operator. Completely unsatisfactory as it was a business stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
45Manager, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester - Handforth, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
I would like to thank you for your feedback. Here at the Premier Inn Handforth we are committed to providing world-class service. We welcome all feedback so we can ensure the commitment we make to our guests is kept. I assure you that the issues you have raised will be dealt with immediately. Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

This is an excellent little hotel - the staff are very friendly and always keen to help.

The rooms are a decent size for the price. Handforth station is a 5 mins walk away and the hotel offers free parking for guests.

The attached pub offers decent food and doubles up as the breakfast location too offering excellent value, high quality buffet breakfasts (with hot food cooked to order).

Lack of aircon is the one small downside, but fans are provided (they are pretty quiet too) and the hotel's location allows you to sleep with the windows open if it's a little hot.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
45Manager, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester - Handforth, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you very much for your feed back. I am glad that you have enjoyed the warmth of welcome you received by our staff and enjoyed eating in the restuarant. I have passed your appreciation to all staff and team. We are looking forward to welcome you in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Manchester - Handforth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester - Handforth

Address: 30 Wilmslow Road, Handforth SK9 3EW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Handforth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Handforth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester - Handforth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Handforth

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Manchester - Handforth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.