We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great customer service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Manchester - Handforth

Premier Inn Manchester - Handforth
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Manchester - Handforth to your Saves list
Premier Inn Manchester - Handforth
30 Wilmslow Road, Handforth SK9 3EW, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals online.
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Handforth
London, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great customer service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

I stayed at the Handforth Premier Inn in early December 2012. The staff throughout, both in the Inn and the adjacent pub were extremely pleasant. The standard of customer service was high, especially for something deemed as "budget". The rooms are basic but comfortable, what you would expect from a Premier Inn and the price range you pay. There was plenty of parking and the Inn itself was in a good location within Handforth. I'd highly recommend staying here if you're in the area for business or seeing family.

Room Tip: It's better to be on the rear side of the Inn to the carpark as the noise level is quite high (e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    45
    8
    2
    3
See reviews for
52
55
2
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here prior to an early morning flight , chose this hotel as the airport car parking close by . We were very pleased with the comfort of our room and the level of service would definitely recommend

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel several times when flying out of Manchester airport it is great value and very near the airport and in general about 40% cheaper than hotels nearer the airport it is also only 5 mins from Wilmslow with an array of bars and restaurants

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancs
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We were attending a Wedding in Styal near Wilmslow and was advised by the venue to stay here overnight as they had no rooms. What a great piece of Advise.The staff were very friendly and could not do enough for you. On returning from the Wedding i had injured my foot, the guy on Reception helped me out of the cab and got me into my room (I must thank him as he was brilliant.
We have started using Premier inns now quite often but this one stand out.

Room Tip: We cant fault this hotel so any room in my opinion
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hove, England
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Stayed here on a number of occasions. Convenient for Old Trafford. Comfortable, staff always very helpful. Viceroy Indian restaurant 150 meters away Well worth a visit .... excellent food and service. Breakfast great value. Usually manage to get a good deal

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
45Manager, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester - Handforth, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you very much for your feedback. I will pass on your comments to our reception and breakfast team. We wish you a very happy christmas and new year.

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicestershire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

This is a great value hotel ideally situated close to Manchester Airport. I have stayed at other hotels when travelling abroad from Manchester Airport but this one is the best. It's not too big, good value for money and very quiet, ensuring a good night sleep in one of the comfy beds prior to travel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
45Manager, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester - Handforth, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you very much for your feedback. We hope to welcome you again in future. I would like to wish you a very happy christmas and new year.

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury England
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

I travelled up from Hampshire with my wife, daughter, son in law and 10 month old granddaughter to attend relatives birthday celebrations. Upon arrival we were greeted by extremely friendly receptionists who were more than helpful throughout our stay.
The breakfasts were excellent value and great friendly service. Easy car parking, clean rooms with large bed and good facilities.
We could not fault our stay at this excellent hotel and will certainly use Premier Inns again the staff could not have been more pleasant.

John Young
Hampshire

Room Tip: Our room was excellent but the extractor fan was somewhat noisy but this stopped shortly after the l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
45Manager, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester - Handforth, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you very much for your kind feedback. I have passed on your comments to staff on reception and staff in restaurant. We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay and in future choose premier inn as your first choice of stay.
On behalf of all staff I would like to wish you a very happy christmas and new year.

We hope to welcome you again in future.

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Manchester - Handforth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester - Handforth

Address: 30 Wilmslow Road, Handforth SK9 3EW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Handforth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Handforth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester - Handforth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Handforth

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Manchester - Handforth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.