We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Late breakfast /brunch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Frankie & Benny's

Frankie & Benny's
Coliseum Park | Cheshire Oaks, Ellesmere Port CH65 9HD, England
0151 355 1966
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Chester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Family Late breakfast /brunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Good value breakfast served til 12 midday. Friendly approachable staff, all breakfast £5. Children very welcome too.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    40
    24
    21
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Croydon, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Breakfast is superb value and service is excellent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

great selection at a reasonable price for Breakfast.The staff are very attentive,the food well cooked(not greasy). A little noisy with the "background" music to loud but all in all a great place for breakfast and lunch.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dudley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Simply the best!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

I have been several time to our local Frankie and Benny's and others when been away and can
honestly say this is the best I have been to. The staff were very good and the food was excellent. It was very busy but did not have to wait at all. Well done keep it up!.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
238 helpful votes 238 helpful votes
“We Walked Out”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

We waited 5 minutes for someone to sit us (please bear in mind the restaurant was empty) we then sat there for another 10 minutes before walking out because they had not even taken a drinks order. Very poor, we will not be going back.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“AVOID, AVOID, AVOID”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Let me say that thanks to lovely family we did have a nice evening.

We arrived around 6ish with a large table booking. They had placed us on 2 separate tables - despite the organiser being reassured we would have one table - which would not be so bad but one was on stools and one was a booth! The place was filthy, literally hundreds of glasses and bottles on the bar so you could not use the bar!!!

The wait for the main course was about an hour. Most food was unavalable from the menu. I had steak and chips which was edible but definitely not appetising - chewy steak an the salad was limp. Another long wait for deserts. Badly understaffed - although I must give praise to the waitress - whose name I forget - she was brilliant. Cheerful and busy but rushed off her feet - she had to see to the whole section of the restaurant we were sat in. Hard to order a drink at your table as just no staff to be seen. To top it off, the food was outrageously expensive - 14.00 for a rubbish steak. I did not complain at the time as I was not the organiser and did not want to make a scene.

AVOID, AVOID, AVOID

  • Visited December 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frankie & Benny's also viewed

Ellesmere Port, Cheshire
Ellesmere Port, Cheshire
 
Ellesmere Port, Cheshire
Ellesmere Port, Cheshire
 

Been to Frankie & Benny's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Frankie & Benny's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.