We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real delight” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eastern Delight

Eastern Delight
7 Chester Road, Ellesmere Port CH65 9BD, England
+44 151 355 3432
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Chester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A real delight”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

We went to the Eastern Delight last Saturday, we hadn't been there for a couple of years and what a change, the place was a lot smarter than we remembered and had spotless linen tablecloths and napkins. We booked a table for 6pm and although there was a party of twenty in and several other small parties we were served straight away, we ordered the Chef's special Chow mein which came in no time and was absolutely delicious with king prawns, beef, chicken,char sui and small prawns and a gorgeous sauce over it. The food was piping hot and and freshly cooked. We are looking forward to going back soon and will be recommending it to family and friends.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    11
    1
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
N.Wales
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Family favourite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Lost count how many times my family and I have eaten here as we pretty much come here every family birthday! Paul and the rest of the staff can't do enough for you and it is never an issue to change a meal.
Tea time special is a great offer and the food is lovely!
You have to try the spare ribs, the meat just falls off!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shanghai
Top Contributor
282 reviews 282 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 137 cities Reviews in 137 cities
160 helpful votes 160 helpful votes
“good service and nice food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

We wanted to eat some Chinese food and passing nearby decided to check this place out based on TA reviews. The people running it are friendly and helpful and obviously know many of their customers. It's very much for the UK market but well cooked and presented. Also for us a bonus as although they didn't have any tofu on the menu, when we asked they checked with the kitchen and a really nice spicy stir fry tofu was then cooked for us. Excellent service! We'd certainly go again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“amazing food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

been eating here for a while food is always amazing never lets us down but found out last night they charge £4.40 for a pint of black current and soda which is just rediculus considering a pint of lager is only £3.10

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellesmere Port, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Excellant Meal/Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Visited the Eastern Delight early evening yesterday and was impressed.

We made our selection from the Tea Time Special menu which not only provided a good choice of man meals but also offered really good value (£11.50) for 3 courses with coffee or ice cream.

Service and staff also good.

It was great o see the restaurant busy!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eastern Delight also viewed

 
Ellesmere Port, Cheshire
Ellesmere Port, Cheshire
 

Been to Eastern Delight? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eastern Delight, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.