We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Prezzo - Ellesmere Port

Prezzo - Ellesmere Port
Unit 2 Coliseum Way | Cheshire Oaks Outlet Village, Ellesmere Port CH65 9HD, England
0151 357 1394
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $20 - $45
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Serving irresistible Italian cuisine in casual, friendly surroundings, Prezzo uses only the finest seasonal ingredients to create their award-winning pizzas, as well as other dishes prepared with produce sourced directly from Italy, all at prices that emphasise great value for money. Situated in prime and appealing settings throughout London and the U.K, Prezzo's chic, contemporary restaurant are often housed within historic buildings or buildings of local interest. Whatever the location though, Prezzo consistently offers an outstanding venue perfect for informal dining, business meetings, parties and other celebrations, aided by the charming and welcoming staff. Showcasing Prezzo's widely renowned pizzas, the delicious menus also offer a rich variety of antipasti dishes, creamy risottos and pasta, not to mention succulent chargrilled meats, fresh salads and a range of tasty specials for you to try. Finish up with your choice of Italian wine and coffee, not to mention an indulgent dessert, and you will have certainly enjoyed an exceptional Italian meal that you won't soon forget.
Liverpool
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent food!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We went to this restaurant for lunch during the Easter holidays. The food was excellent and the staff were very attentive and friendly. It was clean, even the bathroom, and we would highly recommend going there.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    48
    30
    17
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North-West
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Rude Staff and Average Food”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We experienced THE rudest set of waiting on staff here and they made us feel like they were doing US a favour by eating there! They were all foreign male waiters who were very carefree in their attitude towards us and the whole meal felt very rushed. We felt like we were having our plates whisked away from our table as we'd barely finished our last mouthful of food! They obviously wanted us to eat up as fast as possible so that they could turn around the table for the next sitting. And it was plain rude. Would never go back here again. Wouldn't mind if the food was spectacular but it's just average and not worth it!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Another lovely meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Came with the parents again food always lovely service good we came here for lunch and we all had the lighter options with the pasta and a salad which was nice. Good to be able to use the app vouchers also which puts the cost down a little.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mold, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Smart, stylish and excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Visited 14th March 2013. Very impressed, much more than a cut above all the other restaurants in the complex. First visit, I thought it was brand new but it has been there for about ten years. Decore and style was impeccable. Service efficient, professional, courteous and speedy. Food brought quickly but with an apology for the delay - there was no delay as far as I was concerned.

Food presentation and taste was extremely good. My spaghetti with king prawns and chilli was lovely. Tasty, well presented desserts and very good coffee indeed. Light (lite!) choices offered. Pricing was very fair.

After using other restaurants at Cheshire Oaks for years, now we have found Prezzo (how could we have missed it previously) we will definitely be returning.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crewe, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Good food but felt somewhat rushed!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We visited Prezzo a few weeks ago, and decided to try it out as it was a Saturday night and everywhere else at Cheshire Oaks was absolutely heaving. I was impressed with the food and the price wasn't too bad either. The atmosphere was decent and the restaurant itself was very well presented. The service of the staff was good and they were friendly, however we did feel somewhat rushed when eating as they clearly wanted our table for another party. Worth a visit tho if you fancy some decent italian food, but probably best to go on a quieter evening.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prezzo - Ellesmere Port also viewed

Ellesmere Port, Cheshire
 
Ellesmere Port, Cheshire
 

Been to Prezzo - Ellesmere Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prezzo - Ellesmere Port, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.