We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If Carlsberg did curry houses......” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Passage to India

Passage to India
36 Nantwich Road, Crewe CW2 7AD, England
01270 214878
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 129 Restaurants in Crewe
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Cheshire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“If Carlsberg did curry houses......”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

This place is fantastic! The food, service value for money, surroundings. If you want the best in the area then don't bother with anything else.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    60
    21
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Crewe, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“5 star +++++++++++++++++++”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

I recently had a birthday party at this fabulous restaurant and I had more than first class service
Friends and colleagues were delighted with the excellent food which was wonderfully cooked and beautifully presented to an excellent standard. The service was just right, not rushed or too slow, which contributed to the brilliant atmosphere which helped create a very relaxed evening.

When the bill arrived everyone was amazed at the value and had expected to pay a lot more for their evening out.

Fabulous restrantant could not praise the owner and staff enough for making this night so special.

So if you too would like to be special go and try for your self and I am sure you wont be disappointed :)

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Best curry, shame about the wait!!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Table booked for 730pm got poppadoms straight away, got mains at 845!! Apart from that the was to die for.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Crewe, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Takeaway not great”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

we tried this only last week as so many people recommended it but we were disappointed-food was delivered and was cold and salty (we had a lamb balti) and i like alot of salt! onion bahji was greasy, meat samosa's were ok naan ok, overall not impressed wouldn't waste my money again

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Tasty Peshwari Nan”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Not one for spending an evening in Crewe, but really fancied an Indian meal when an old friend came to stay. I had been recommended to go to the "Passage to India" in Crewe, with intrepidation we ventured out last night.

This is a very modern and recently refurbished restaurant, lots of tables and large waiting area if you are collecting a "take away".
The decor is elegant in style with purple and green accent colours and large fancy lights to enhance the mood.

Staff were very friendly, attentive and offered suggestions, service was quick, however they did ask us at each interval if we wanted the next course straight away or would like to wait 5 minutes - which I thought was nice.

Large menu selection of Tandoori, Balti and specials.
We had onion bhaji each, pilau rice each, Chicken Tikka Passanda and Peshwari nan between us with two beers. The bill came to £33 total which I thought was good value.

The food was fresh, tasty, good quality and not greasy

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Passage to India also viewed

 

Been to Passage to India? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Passage to India, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.