We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Farmhouse

The Farmhouse
Coppenhall Lane | Woolstanwood, Crewe CW2 8SD, England
01270 251126
Improve this listing
Ranked #51 of 129 Restaurants in Crewe
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Description: We are a pub restaurant on the outskirts of Crewe near to the Bentley Car Factory. We serve Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner 7 days a week with full waitress service in the restaurant.We always recommend reserving a table and visit our website to join 'Reward Club' and take advantage of our upcoming offers.
Portreath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Yummy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

I came here when visiting family last month and the food was lovely, and the service was excellent. Although the food took quite a while to come out, it was worth it!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    39
    20
    21
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Crewe, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

We went before 6 to take advantage of the early deal - which is great value. Sevice was good and food great.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A long wait for mediocre food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

I took my son and family for a lunchtime get together, we waited over an hour for our meals, not good news with a four year old and an eighteen month old. The meals arrived eventually after some chasing, food was edible, not great. The childrens' meals were dried round the edges, so obviously had been ready some time, why didn't they just bring them out so the little ones could eat? I asked for extra salad instead of chips, hate to think what the normal salad was like, there was only a small bowlful. My partner went for the unlimited chips deal, unfortunately the extra chips turned up long after he had finished the meal. No apology from the staff, though they did make a small deduction from the bill. We won't be going there again.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“So much better”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

Called for lunch midweek , more staff around and seemed as though they were better trained !
Table was sticky, when asked the girl came and cleaned it , also bought a wine cooler filled with water for some flowers we had , nice touch !
Food was hot and well presented we had a nice pleasant meal followed by coffe , staff seemed to be understanding and willing to help , so much better !
Keep it up

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dornoch
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Very handy for adjoining Premier Inn.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Good variety of beers (not having to drive there was good). Food was fairly typical pub fare - acceptable but not great. Staff were some ok but others not (probably a bit pushed - we were there on Valentines Evening).

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Farmhouse also viewed

 

Been to The Farmhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Farmhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.