We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“take no notice of the petty bad reviews” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Crewe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Crewe to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Crewe
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Macon Way, Crewe CW1 6DR, England (Formerly Hotel Crewe)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Crewe
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“take no notice of the petty bad reviews”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I booked the Holiday Inn as I knew exactly what to expect from this chain and they delivered exactly that. Should one need a plusher fussier hotel than there are other options in Crewe. Suffice to say that it was exactly what I ordered, expected and paid for.
Internet connection was strong. (and in each room)
Breakfast adequate,
Rooms clean.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigPearmain, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Crewe, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and leaving us a review. I hope we can welcome you back to the hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    62
    55
    14
    5
See reviews for
16
46
13
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Middlesbrough, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

I work away most weeks all over the UK and this hotel is just what I need.

Clean consistent rooms, plenty of pillows, fantastic shower, good tv picture, sufficient amenities and simple breakfast, all for little more than £65.

I stayed here a lot over a 3 month period and chose it even despite a longer commute in the mornings.

Yes it is simple, but thats the best thing about it for me. Two niggles, not always easy to get the right room temperature and the shower has been cold.

Good work, highly recommended for travellers like me...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigPearmain, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Crewe, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and leaving us a review. The number issue is being sorted, I hope we can welcome you back to the hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

Another good holiday inn express.
Rooms and bathrooms are slightly bigger than the normal and the bed was massive.
Internet was fast and free!
Meal deal with a pint if Stella was good value!
Good M6 stopover hotel,

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigPearmain, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Crewe, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and leaving us a review. I hope we can welcome you back to the hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shropshire
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

One night stay, as hotel handy for a music venue. We arrived very early and staff were accommodating, letting us in to the room before the advertised time (thank you). Clean and comfy room; good breakfast and quite reasonable

Room Tip: Our room was fine - standard. Numbering was interesting as it was a different number to that on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigPearmain, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Crewe, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and leaving us a review. I hope we can welcome you back to the hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Recently spent a night at this hotel. First impression was good with ample free parking and friendly staff. The room was great and the bed huge. All very modern with nicely tiled bathroom. Downside was that the water was luke warm. Breakfast was adequate but waited a while for fresh bacon. A convenient location with close local facilities and friendly staff.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigPearmain, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Crewe, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and leaving us a review. Im sorry that experienced a problem during your stay. I hope we can welcome you back to the hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Staffs
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Had an overnight stay at this hotel last weekend for a girlie shopping trip, the hotel bedroom and bathroom were exceptionally clean and well maintained so no complaints there what so ever.

Check in was swift and efficient with a friendly receptionist on hand to help with queries.

Breakfast the following morning was adequate enough and self service, the only thing we had an issue with was the fact that breakfast finished at 10.00 and we arrived at 09.40 we had cereals and toast and at 09.55 the staff started to clear away all of the food, which we didnt have a problem with but I thought some decent courtesy wouldnt have gone amiss and i would have expected to be asked if there was anything else we needed as they were about to clear away the breakfast items,i thought this was really not acceptable and quite rude, however if I came to Crewe again then I would consider staying there again.

A room tip would be to ask for a room away from the car rental depot outside the front of the hotel as this has a really bad flood light which shines badly in some of the rooms and could deter from sleeping.

On checking out of the hotel we found the process fast, all be it I was asked to pay for the room which had already been paid for, perhaps a little bit of checking would be in order before asking for payment.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigPearmain, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Crewe, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and leaving us a review. i have spoken to all the team to ensure that the same issue does not happen again. I hope we can welcome you back to the hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Nice hotel, recently refurbished I would guess (note: Google maps and others still call it Ramada). Conveinient for M6 and has parking. on whole good overnight experience - not sure I'd use it for an extended break

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigPearmain, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Crewe, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and leaving us a review. I hope we can welcome you back to the hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Crewe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Crewe

Address: Macon Way, Crewe CW1 6DR, England (Formerly Hotel Crewe)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Crewe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Crewe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Crewe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Crewe, is an exciting addition to Crewe and the Holiday Inn Express chain. Located just a few minutes walk from the rail station, the hotel is perfect for guests travelling on business or guests looking to explore the beautiful Cheshire countryside and its many attractions; historic houses such as Tatton Park and Arley Hall, castles such as Beeston and Peckforton or explore the nearby cities of Chester, Liverpool and Manchester. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Crewe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Crewe Hotel Crewe
Ramada Crewe
Crewe Ramada
Holiday Inn Express Crewe England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Crewe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.