We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent chicken Dhansak” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dine India Restaurant

Dine India Restaurant
15 Nantwich Road, Crewe CW2 6AF, England
+44 1270 212077
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 125 restaurants in Crewe
Price range: $2 - $26
Cuisines: Asian, Indian, Asian fusion
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent chicken Dhansak”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Food and service excellent. We ate early in evening so staff were not busy at the time, but couldn't fault our visit

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    48
    15
    4
    2
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Really nice food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

Visited Crewe and tried out their Lamb Rogan, Bhajis, chapattis and kulfi. Bhajis nice and crisp, Rogan was presented a totally new way to me. Every spoonful had sweet tomato and spicy curry, the lamb was lean and beautifully cooked. The bread was nice and had good flavour. Excellent. The pistachio kulfi was good value too.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Lovely meal, lovely service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

My hubby and I dined here on a Sunday evening.

Restaurant was very quiet, which was a shame.

The meal was lovely and the service even more lovely. They do make a good effort to make sure diners are happy which is lost in some other restaurants.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best indian in a long time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Went there when travelling with work. Had an amazing indian which is the best i've had in a long time and much better than anything available locally to me. My friend also agreed that his food was excellent as well. Portions (especially the naan) are genrally large and the price is good as well.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Birthday treat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

6 of us visited for my birthday and enjoyed everything.lovely starters and mains .superb .staff were friendly good choice on the menu.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dine India Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Dine India Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dine India Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.