We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice pub from the outside!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Rookery Wood

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Rookery Wood
Weston Road, Crewe, England
01270 897 899
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #49 of 167 Restaurants in Crewe
Cuisines: English
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Crewe, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice pub from the outside!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

The pub looked quite nice so we called in to have a bite to eat and we wished that we hadn't! The food seemed like it was all frozen and heated in a microwave - will not ever have food here again!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spirit P, Guest Relations Manager at Rookery Wood, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear Lynne C

Thank for taking the time to provide us with your review.

I would like to apologise about the level of service you received at the Rookery Wood. I can confirm that I have passed on your concerns to the management team who would like to thank you for your feedback and will be using your feedback for future team training.

Kind regards

Fayre & Square
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    28
    17
    16
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leyland, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good Value for Money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Generous portions of well prepared food at a great price. Staff were all friendly and helpful. Would use this group more often.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madeley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Blimin' lovely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Absolutely love this place. Fab offers on nearly all the food. The food is well worth the wait if its a little busy. Great place for the whole family as there is a Wacky Warehouse for the lil ones and quite eating areas throughout the restaurant.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Really good value. Have eaten here twice now, first time was not so good but they more than made up for it on our second visit. The only issue we had was the long time it takes to get served once you have ordered.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crewe, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Not happy”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Went for a family visit. and what a change! the food was nice, but the service was outrageous! after 50 minutes of waiting for our food, and the meals came at 10 minutes intervals, and some of us didn't receive our food till 40 minutes after everyone else had finished their meal! we decided to order desert.. BAD IDEA! AND HOUR FOR ICE CREAM C'mon? that's ridiculous! and our table was not cleaned till 20 minutes after we had finished our dinner. i have mailed the rookery rood but no reply! would not go back, even if you paid me!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rookery Wood also viewed

 
 

Been to Rookery Wood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rookery Wood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.