We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely clean room, friendly helpful staff, very happy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Crewe Central

Save Saved
You added Premier Inn Crewe Central to your Saves list
Premier Inn Crewe Central
Premier Inn Crewe Central
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Crewe Central
Weston Road, Crewe CW1 6FX, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 9 hotels in Crewe
Stoke-on-Trent, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lovely clean room, friendly helpful staff, very happy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

This is a very small place, 20 rooms on two floors, no lift but ground floor rooms for disabled. Got to hotel quite late but the receptionist was lovely, she was really happy and friendly and helped me to carry my bags up to the room. Room was clean and comfy as usual for a Premier Inn. In the morning the lad on reception again was very friendly and helpful, assisting me in getting a taxi to work. This place is just around the corner from Crewe Rail Station but I don't think its all that convenient for the Town Centre. I didn't have the breakfast but this was in the pub adjacent to the hotel. I booked in advance online and paid £29. I am very happy with my stay and would recommend.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crewe C, Manager at Premier Inn Crewe Central, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking your time to write a review on Crewe Central Premier Inn.

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with ourselves and hope to welcome you back in the future.

I will pass on your comments to all the Reception team members that checked you in as I know great feedback goes along way. I am also pleased to hear that you have taken up the offers that Premier Inn offers to their guests.

Many Thanks

Amy - Reception Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    41
    26
    6
    1
    4
See reviews for
13
31
4
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Harwich, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Spent the night here whist on our way to our narrowboat nearby, excellent staff and very good food, stayed on the Friday night and had the fish and chip all you can eat buffet which was excellent, the full breakfast the next morning was also excellent as were all the staff, very welcomming will use again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crewe C, Manager at Premier Inn Crewe Central, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Dear Steve,

I would like to thank you for writting a review on Crewe Central Premier Inn.

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with ourselves and hope to welcome you back in the future. I will pass on your comments to all the Reception, Housekeeping teams, which I know they will be greatful of. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed the Fish and Chip buffett in the Brewers Fayre, so I will pass on your feedback to the General Manager - Julie

Many Thanks

Amy - Reception Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burton, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

This premier inn was ideally situated for the football at Crewe, but if you are in a wheelchair then Crewe is extremely bad because of it's lack of dropped kerbs.
On a more positive note the restaurant provided a wide choice of traditional dishes.The two meals we had were well presented and good value for money.
The staff in both sites were friendly, efficient and welcoming.
It is in a very quiet location and we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crewe C, Manager at Premier Inn Crewe Central, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Dear Pete,

I would like to thank you for taking your time to write a review on Crewe Central Premier Inn.

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with ourselves while you came to support you football team who were playing Crewe. I hope to welcome you back in the future when your out supporting your football team, or on holiday with family. I will pass on your comments to all the Reception, Housekeeping and Restaurant teams, which I know they will be greatful of.

We look forward in welcoming you all back in the future.

Many Thanks

Amy - Reception Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mauchline, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012 via mobile

Spent one night here while visiting a friend. Very helpful and friendly staff. A hearty breakfast was available in the Harvester Restaurant just a few feet away. Room clean and comfortable. Would recommend and would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crewe C, Manager at Premier Inn Crewe Central, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking your time to write a review on Crewe Central Premier Inn.

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with ourselves and hope to welcome you back in the future. I will pass on your comments to all the Reception, Housekeeping and Restaurant teams, which I know they will be greatful of.

We look forward in welcoming you all back in the future.

Many Thanks

Amy - Reception Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

I am a bit of a loyal Holiday Inn fan and when I found myself needing 2 nights accommodation in Crewe the Holiday Inn Express was my first choice. However, the first night at the HI Express was such an awful experience that I cancelled the second night and booked the Premier Inn. This was much better - comfortable, clean and above all quiet. If I ever find myself in Crewe again I would certainly favour the Premier Inn over the HI Express.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crewe C, Manager at Premier Inn Crewe Central, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Hello Andy,

Firstly I would like to thank you for taking your time to fill out a TripAdvisor review for our hotel.

I am really pleased to hear that you had a great stay with us at Crewe Central Premier Inn. I will pass on you review to all departments for them to have a look at how they impacted your visit, which I am sure they will all be pleased with because we enjoy hearing about how guests enjoyed their stay's.

I am glad to here that you had a good stay with us, So next time your in the area, make sure you book with us at Crewe Central Premier Inn to avoid the disappointment you recieved prior with HI Express.

I will look forward to welcoming you back shortly.

Many Thanks
Amy - Reception Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

This is the best Premier Inn I have ever stayed in, and I stay in Premier Inn 4/5 night's a week. If all Premier Inns were like this one then you would be the best hotel chain to stay with. The staff were amazing, nothing to much trouble for them, always smiling and making sure all our needs were accommodated for. within easy reach of station just 5 mins walk was perfect for me. Will definitely be staying here again, may start commuting from here to my places of work when up north again. Thank you to all the staff for the best service I have received in a very long time.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crewe C, Manager at Premier Inn Crewe Central, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Dear Guest,

Firstly I would like to thank you for taking your time to fill out a TripAdvisor review for Crewe Central Premier Inn.

I am really pleased to hear that you had a great stay with us at Crewe Central Premier Inn. I will pass on you review to all departments for them to have a look at how they impacted your visit, which I am sure they will all be pleased with because we enjoy hearing about how guests enjoyed their stay's.

I am pleased to hear that you will be coming back to visit us again, and maybe even staying with us and communting back and forth. We would like you to let us know if your coming back so we can do our up most in making sure that we do our very best to accomodate you with all your needs if you will be commuting from us.

I will look forward to welcoming you back shortly.

Many Thanks
Amy - Reception Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

stayed here for two nights on the 9th and 10th of november with my partner and two daughters aged 3 and 9, the room was lovely and comfortable for us all and the pub next door did a nice breakfast in the morning and a reasonably priced evening meal. it was nice and quiet and very reasonably priced and we would definately go back and stay if we where in the area again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crewe C, Manager at Premier Inn Crewe Central, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Hello Kirky79,

I would like to thank you for your review on Crewe Central Premier Inn.

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with ourselves and hope to welcome you back in the future. I will pass on your comments to all the Reception, Housekeeping and Restaurant teams, which I know they will be greatful of.

We look forward in welcoming you all back in the future.

Many Thanks

Amy - Reception Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Premier Inn Crewe Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Crewe Central

Address: Weston Road, Crewe CW1 6FX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Crewe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 hotels in Crewe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is situated in the centre of Crewe, yet within easy reach of the M6, just a 5-minute walk from the famous Crewe Railway Station and near to Crewe Alexandra football club. Our Crewe Central Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Brewers Fayre restaurant serving great value pub favourites in a family friendly environment. Local attractions include the Famous Crewe Railway Station, a cinema, bowling alley, Stapley Water Gardens and Alton Towers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Crewe Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Crewe Central England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Crewe Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.