We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely B&B - really enjoyed our stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Valley Brook Guesthouse

Valley Brook Guesthouse
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Crewe
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Valley Brook Guesthouse
Save
You added Valley Brook Guesthouse to your Saves list
29 Nevis Drive | Woolstanwood, Crewe CW28UH, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Crewe B&B and Inns
Warrington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lovely B&B - really enjoyed our stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2010

We stayed at the Valley Brook Guesthouse for one evening as this was the B&B closest to Nantwich where we were going on a night out. The owners are just lovely, they make you feel so welcome in their home. We had the double room which was just lovely, a view over their back-garden and not over-looked, a gorgeous comfy bed, very nicely decorated and there was tea/coffee making facilities, biscuits and even little chocolates! There was an en-suite shower/toilet with Molton Brown products, which I thought was fab for a B&B, complemented with fluffy white towels! We didnt get to breakfast in time as we slept in! All in all a lovely stay.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
19
7
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2010

The owners, Peter & Renee, are a friendly couple, who go out of their way to make your stay perfect.
Their beautiful home, is spotlessly clean, & so comfortable, you want to book a return visit as soon as is possible.
The food is exellent & plentiful, & I would recommend " Valley Brook" to anyone wishing to stay in that area, which is ideal for many places.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2010

We booked this B&B last minute after a cancallation at another hotel, and this turned out to be a real blessing in disguse. Can't say a bad word about this place. Friendly owners who were helpful and polite without being overbearing. Home made scones on arrival, and lovely breakfasts. Would definately stay here again. Great place to stay, so go ahead and book.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2010

Beautiful little guesthouse with very helpful and generous owners. Peter and Renee could not have made myself and my friend more comfortable. The room and guesthouse in general was absolutely spotless.

A great place to stay, I would recomend it to anyone.

Thankyou once again Peter and Renee

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Shields, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2010

Attentive hosts, clean en-suite room, comfortable bed, quality food, lovely garden, excellent value-for-money. Would definitely stay there again. What more can I say!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2010

Having stayed at various places in Europe over many years, this was right there at the top of the pile. From the welcome to the room to the breakfast, it was outstanding (it was almost worth the cost for the home-made bread alone!). The ambience was excellent, with the freshly-prepared breakfast combined with watching the birds and squirrel in the garden a great start to any day. We almost picked the nearby commercial hotel, but realised that a B & B would be much better value - and how right we were. I would recommend Valley Brook Guesthouse to anyone who wanted accommodation in this part of Cheshire.
Thanks to Peter and Renee for a memorable weekend. So glad we decided to stay two days instead of one!

Mal and Anne

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2010

I have stayed in many B&B's and I must say this one is the best bar far. Peter and Reene gave a warm welcome and the atmospher was relaxed. The room was to die for and the bed well if you go book the double room........the food was of high quality and Reene your homemade bread was first class. We will be back and hope to remain friends. Many thanks again Donna & Andrew from Cambridge xxxx

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Valley Brook Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valley Brook Guesthouse

Address: 29 Nevis Drive | Woolstanwood, Crewe CW28UH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Crewe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Crewe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently situated on the southwest outskirts of Crewe, 2 miles from the picturesque town of Nantwich and less than 1 mile from the Bentley motors factory. As the only 4 star B and B in the area we provide comfortable, quiet, high quality accommodation at very competitive rates. All rooms have lovely views across the rear garden, nature pond and countryside. Chester, The Potteries, Manchester, Liverpool and North Wales are all within one-hour drives. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Valley Brook Guesthouse Crewe, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Valley Brook Guesthouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.