We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Serves its purpose although a little chilly” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Encore Crewe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Encore Crewe to your Saves list
Ramada Encore Crewe
3.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   Emperor Way | Crewe Business Park, Crewe CW1 6BD, England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Crewe
Brighton
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Serves its purpose although a little chilly”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Okay hotel if you need a stop off for business in the area or something similar, definitely not a holiday venue. Clean enough and really friendly and helpful staff but no character, not a place to hang around for long. Room was freezing, had to turn radiator on and wait all night for room to warm up which took a while with wooden floors. Serves its purpose, would return for business in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidTucker1, General Manager at Ramada Encore Crewe, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. See you soon.

Kind regards,

Ilona McNeil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    116
    95
    35
    23
See reviews for
37
115
32
110
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

I stayed with my son for a two night weekend venue in March 2013. The room was excellent. Clean & comfortable. With every possible amenity. I thought the 'wet room' superb. Power shower facility. We were met by receptionist Kevin who could not do enough to help us. He even printed off a street plan showing our venue. Most helpful. Breakfast average for a hotel of this type. But perfectly adequate. We found the evening dinner at the hotel quite outstanding. It puts others with more stars to shame. Enjoyed two good nights sleep. Overall I found the hospitality well above average. When one then considers the price here - the standard overall was astonishing. Would definitely stay there again. Strongly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidTucker1, General Manager at Ramada Encore Crewe, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely feedback. I will pass it onto the whole team. I am looking forward to welcoming you as our guest in the near future.

Kind regards,

Ilona McNeil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

This hotel keeps getting better and better since my first visit when it had just opened. I visit Cheshire often to research my family history and would never stay anywhere else.
The welcome at the reception desk is first class and all the staff have lots of time for you.
I love the wet room, comfortable bed and overall cleanliness and the breakfast.
A big bonus is that I learnt recently my ancestors owned the land the hotel sits on!
I cannot wait to return in June. As a seasoned traveller, I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidTucker1, General Manager at Ramada Encore Crewe, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback which the team will love to hear. See you again soon.

Kind regards,

Ilona McNeil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Room smart, clean and great value for money. No frills but everything you would need for an overnight stay. Much better than similar competitors in the basic hotel room market place. would certainly stay here again as the hotel was well placed for visiting Crewe centre and friends in the local areas. Car parking free and plenty of spaces.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidTucker1, General Manager at Ramada Encore Crewe, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for your comments. See you again soon!

Kind regards,

Ilona McNeil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Stayed there whilst visiting Daughter. Got the £25 per night rate which is excellent value for money. The hotel is spotlessly clean and yes a little minimalistic throughout. The no fuss approach actually comes across as good service and the staff were always helpful. Some of the previous comments are correct but nothing to be worried about. It was snowing on Saturday evening and the bar area downstairs was a little cold but great seating and large plasma TV's. Drinks were excellent and reasonably priced for a hotel. The rooms (115) were warm enough although e double bed was smallish but never prevented a good nights sleep. Yes, we could smell the breakfast on a morning but what a nice smell to wake up to. Breakfast was ok, if on room only rate book the night before as its £7 rathe than £9.50. Plenty to eat although the self service didn't have large service dishes and they had to be topped up at times and this caused a little wait for some.
Parking is free and secure.

Will definitely stay there again on the next visit especially if we can secure the £25 per night deal

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidTucker1, General Manager at Ramada Encore Crewe, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for your comments. The £25 deal should still be on most weekend until the end of April.
See you soon.

Kind regards,

Ilona McNeil
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotch Corner, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Greatly situated hotel, staff friendly, easy checkin/out. Clean - excellent room facilities - good shower and WiFi. Great food. All superb for people on the move quickly for business. Parking facilities also secure.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uddingston, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

In principle, this is not a bad hotel, but I had stayed here on business now on a few occasions.

The location is ideal, and it's easy enough to get around. The facilities are modern and clean, the staff are generally courteous and helpful, however, there is just one thing.....

Try to avoid having a room allocated to you (regardless of floor level) which is above the kitchens area. The temperatures in your room will at times become unbearable, and the smell of cooking throughout the day will fill your room, and also cling to your clothes.

On the whole, not a bad hotel or value for money, but there needs to be a solution to this issue.

Room Tip: Avoid anything directly above or line with the kitchens area on any floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Encore Crewe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Encore Crewe

Address: Emperor Way | Crewe Business Park, Crewe CW1 6BD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Crewe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Crewe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Encore Crewe 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Encore Crewe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Crewe Hotel Crewe
Ramada Encore Crewe England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Encore Crewe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.