We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Owners not very accommodating.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of The Manor Cheadle

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added The Manor Cheadle to your Saves list
The Manor Cheadle
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Watt Place, Cheadle ST10 1NZ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 6 Cheadle B&B and Inns
stoke on trent
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Owners not very accommodating.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

Owners not very accommodating & rude. The venue quite pricey.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foxsenior, Owner at The Manor Cheadle, responded to this review, April 3, 2012
We welcome all reviews both good and bad as you can always learn from them. There are times though thankfully seldom that customers believe they can conduct themselves in such a way that the man in the street would fine unacceptable. We are here to offer the best service we can and to make sure all our customers feel at home. When those efforts are totally unappreciated and ignored for no good reason then we feel that customers such as this one, need some guidance.
This review is really just a bit of sour grapes nothing more.

Ann and Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    39
    11
    5
    7
See reviews for
48
33
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Packington, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

Stayed recently and had a lovely dinner in the restaurant, excellent value for money and the menu was just lovely I had the duck and my partner had a steak both cooked to perfection. Our room was just delightful, spotlessly clean and with all the comforts and amenities of a four star hotel. (and we have stayed in many) the hosts were very welcoming and we look forward to staying agin when next in the area.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for one night, great location for Alton Towers. It was cold and snowy, but the room, although basic was clean, comfortable and warm. Pretty garden, tables/chairs, which I imagine must be lovely in the summer. Superb breakfast, cooked to order. The service was great. Fabulous value for money. We will return.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2011

ive just returned from a 2 day visit to the manor house and as guest houses go this is top class excellent cooked breakfast with local produce and i also had 1 evening meal again top notch i would reccomend this guest house to all travellers oh good price as well

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

So close to Alton Towers! Great Staff. Wonderful cooked to order Breakfast and lovely clean rooms. Wonderful value for the price. We will stay here again on our next trip

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2011

We only stayed here as we went to alton towers there was seven of us and they have next to the main building a sort of self catering accomodation but without the cooker fridge etc.
It was satisfactory for us and we were only staying the one night.
The staff are excellant and are a credit to the hotel they printed out directions to go ten pin bowling in stoke we came back and had dinner the food was excellant
Breakfast in the morning was faultless and again service was impeccable.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2011

used this guest house as a base for alton towers. We were made welcome as soon as we arrived until we left. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Breakfast was lovely, poached egg was particularly good.

10-15 minute drive to alton towers along country roads.
Free wifi access in room and TV with DVD player if required.

Room was clean and bathroom had small toiletries. Plenty of clean towels and extra pillows if required. Bed was comfortable with soft bedding.

Overall no complaints.

Staff ask guest not to bring takeaway food back to room due to odours, plenty of pubs withing driving distance and meals can be ordered if you arrive before 6pm.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Manor Cheadle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Manor Cheadle

Address: Watt Place, Cheadle ST10 1NZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Cheadle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Cheadle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Manor Cheadle 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Manor Cheadle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Manor Cheadle Hotel Cheadle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Manor Cheadle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.