We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional B&B .... The best I have ever stayed in :-) xxx” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park View Guest House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Park View Guest House to your Saves list
Park View Guest House
4.0 of 5 Guest house   |   15 Mill Road, Cheadle ST10 1NG, England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 Cheadle B&B and Inns
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Exceptional B&B .... The best I have ever stayed in :-) xxx”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Stewart was very helpful & accomodating when booking over the telephone on the morning/afternoon of the first night stay.
When we arrived late in the evening we were still met by Stewart and what a warm and friendly welcome and nothing was too much trouble for him. He even set the lounge room with plates and things for us to have a late supper.
The room was spotless and very comfortable and spacious the heating had also been put on for us arriving and curtains had been drawn and lamps light was so cosy and inviting.
The breakfast was fantastic - a hearty full english breakfast which had something for everyone and Jill kept filling up the trays until all guests were well and truly full she also offered us muffins and things to take with us on our day out to Alton towers.
Both Jill & Stewart made us feel very at home - when we got soaked at Alton Towers they offered to take our wet coats & clothes to dry them overnight.
The guest house is well located for Alton Towers & provides ample parking. There are plenty of places to eat within walking.

I would definately recommend this accomodation to friends/family and we would stay there again. The service was exceptional and was very very good value for money.
My daughter who is 4 years old was totally in love with the place even still talks about it and asks when can we go back she wanted to stay for a week lol

Room Tip: Sorry I couldn't delete the fitness centre & swimming pool rating for some reason obviously...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    7
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
40
27
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chelmsford, Essex
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

My daughter and boyfreind went to Alton towers for 3 days. 2 night stay at Park View, first night of stay told the owners the shower was not working,and it was in the 80's very hot all week end. they said they would look at it while they where out.When they got back to b&b very sweaty, nothing was done about it,next day the same,they said they were fully booked so could not change rooms. daughter said their attitude was of could'nt be bothered ( probably because they where a couple of kids !),they said they would make a reduction for room,they paid £120 for 2 nights and only got £10 off, they felt £5 a night was'nt much as all the other guest had fully working showers.but daughter did not want to make a fuss about it. She will not be going be going back there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anniversarygirl54, Owner at Park View Guest House, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
We are very sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with us as we strive to make all of our guests comfortable and happy.
We appreciate that this comes too late for your visit but the shower has now been repaired and is working well.
We are grateful for your comments and again , sorry that your stay spoilt by this issue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Only booked day before but stuart very helpful. Lovely warm reception when arrived. Bedroom was lovely and clean couldnt fault a thing. Jill made us feel very welcome when we met stuart another warm reception. Nothing was too much for them if we needed anything we just had to ask. Breakfast is to die for spot on filled ours bellys up lol. Only booked for 2 nights enjoyed it so much asked Jill if we could stay another night so all in all had 3 brilliant night at the Parkview. Will definately be back and will be telling all our friends and family about this wonderful place. Hope to see you soon
babs and mick seal sept 2012 room 3

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

Our stay at this guest house was not booked until the end of July for August. Stewart & Jill were extremely helpful & accomodating at the booking stage,
When we arrived we were greeted warmly and nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were very comfortable and spacious. The breakfast was fantastic - a hearty full english breakfast which had something for everyone.
Jill & Stewart made it feel like home - when we got soaked at Alton Towers they offered to take our wet coats & clothes to dry them overnight. Also if you want to take in a takeaway they will provide cutlery etc.
The guest house is well located for Alton Towers & provides ample parking. There are plenty of places to eat within walking.

I would definately recommend this accomodation to friends/family and we would stay there again. The service was over and above that expected and was good value for money.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

Thank you to Stuart & Jill for a lovely stay in their guest house for the weekend, great rooms, lovely breakfast from fresh fruit, cereal and all you can eat cooked breakfast and you can have all three is you wish. Stuart & Jill are great hosts really warm and friendly would recommend very highly. Will definately see you again. Jo & Barry Graves

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

We had a lovely 2 night stay at the park view guesthouse as a base for our visit to Alton Towers (10-15 mins away) - and we will certainly go back again. Jill and Stewart were so friendly - helping us out when our car broke down a couple of miles down the road on out way there (initially giving the kids and I a lift back to the guesthouse while my husband waited for the recovery truck, and then providing us with a list of local taxi firms to get us to Alton Towers the next morning) - allowing us to have the lovely holiday that we had hoped for despite everything going wrong!! The room (and the guesthouse as a whole) was clean, the breakfast was plentiful and very tasty, and the kids enjoyed the playground over the road. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

As others have mentioned Jill & Stewart are a very warm and friendly couple & the service, as I have written in their guest book, is well worthy of 5 stars.The parking is safe and secure and is close to the door, so not far to carry any luggage you may have. We stayed for 3 nights, using Park View as a base for exploring the Staffordshire/Derbyshire area. We loved the breakfast, try the Brioche it is very nice! We hope to return in the not too distant future.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Park View Guest House, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
Thankyou for your lovely comments.
We would love to see you again if you are back this way !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park View Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park View Guest House

Address: 15 Mill Road, Cheadle ST10 1NG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Cheadle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Cheadle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park View Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four star guesthouse close to Alton Towers and the Peak District.High quality ensuite accommodation with use of guest lounge , games room and garden.Buffet-style award winning 'all you can eat' breakfast with continental and vegetarian options.Close to pubs, restaurants and leisure facilities. Free Wifi available in communal areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Park View Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park View Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.