We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“outstanding” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park View Guest House

Save Saved
You added Park View Guest House to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Park View Guest House
4.0 of 5 Guest house   |   15 Mill Road, Cheadle ST10 1NG, England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 Cheadle B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Only booked day before but stuart very helpful. Lovely warm reception when arrived. Bedroom was lovely and clean couldnt fault a thing. Jill made us feel very welcome when we met stuart another warm reception. Nothing was too much for them if we needed anything we just had to ask. Breakfast is to die for spot on filled ours bellys up lol. Only booked for 2 nights enjoyed it so much asked Jill if we could stay another night so all in all had 3 brilliant night at the Parkview. Will definately be back and will be telling all our friends and family about this wonderful place. Hope to see you soon
babs and mick seal sept 2012 room 3

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    59
    6
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
30
24
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
England
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

Our stay at this guest house was not booked until the end of July for August. Stewart & Jill were extremely helpful & accomodating at the booking stage,
When we arrived we were greeted warmly and nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were very comfortable and spacious. The breakfast was fantastic - a hearty full english breakfast which had something for everyone.
Jill & Stewart made it feel like home - when we got soaked at Alton Towers they offered to take our wet coats & clothes to dry them overnight. Also if you want to take in a takeaway they will provide cutlery etc.
The guest house is well located for Alton Towers & provides ample parking. There are plenty of places to eat within walking.

I would definately recommend this accomodation to friends/family and we would stay there again. The service was over and above that expected and was good value for money.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

Thank you to Stuart & Jill for a lovely stay in their guest house for the weekend, great rooms, lovely breakfast from fresh fruit, cereal and all you can eat cooked breakfast and you can have all three is you wish. Stuart & Jill are great hosts really warm and friendly would recommend very highly. Will definately see you again. Jo & Barry Graves

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

We had a lovely 2 night stay at the park view guesthouse as a base for our visit to Alton Towers (10-15 mins away) - and we will certainly go back again. Jill and Stewart were so friendly - helping us out when our car broke down a couple of miles down the road on out way there (initially giving the kids and I a lift back to the guesthouse while my husband waited for the recovery truck, and then providing us with a list of local taxi firms to get us to Alton Towers the next morning) - allowing us to have the lovely holiday that we had hoped for despite everything going wrong!! The room (and the guesthouse as a whole) was clean, the breakfast was plentiful and very tasty, and the kids enjoyed the playground over the road. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

As others have mentioned Jill & Stewart are a very warm and friendly couple & the service, as I have written in their guest book, is well worthy of 5 stars.The parking is safe and secure and is close to the door, so not far to carry any luggage you may have. We stayed for 3 nights, using Park View as a base for exploring the Staffordshire/Derbyshire area. We loved the breakfast, try the Brioche it is very nice! We hope to return in the not too distant future.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Park View Guest House, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
Thankyou for your lovely comments.
We would love to see you again if you are back this way !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucestershire
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

On arrival we had a very warm welcome from stewart.Our room was very nice and clean .We had a walk around the gardens which were very nice.There is a park across the road with swings etc so ideal for for families with children.Also across the park is a Hungry Horse chain pub,we had an excellent meal there.(this was recommened by stewart) We had a good nights sleep and excellent choice of breakfasts that set us up for the rest of the day@Alton towers.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eversley, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights as we were visiting family in Cheadle.

Jill & Stewart are a rare find indeed! Warm and friendly hosts, who made our stay an absolute pleasure.

Everything else has already been mentioned in previous reviews and it certainly lived up to its reputation.

We would have no hesitation in returning to Park View and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Park View Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park View Guest House

Address: 15 Mill Road, Cheadle ST10 1NG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Cheadle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Cheadle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park View Guest House 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four star guesthouse close to Alton Towers and the Peak District.High quality ensuite accommodation with use of guest lounge , games room and garden.Buffet-style award winning 'all you can eat' breakfast with continental and vegetarian options.Close to pubs, restaurants and leisure facilities. Free Wifi available in communal areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Park View Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park View Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.