We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Good Night Inns De Trafford Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Good Night Inns De Trafford Hotel to your Saves list
Good Night Inns De Trafford Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Congleton Road | Wilmslow, Alderley Edge SK9 7AA, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Alderley Edge
Manchester
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good value”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

You know what you are going to get with Premier inn and the Alderley Edge Hotel is no different.
Yes the rooms are a bit smaller than usual and the corridors need a bit of brightening up.But everywhere is spotlessly clean and the staff are so friendly.
The Chef & Brewer pub adjoining the Hotel is very nice and much cheaper than the posh bars in the village. We did not eat here but the food looked fine, Standard pub grub but nicely presented and again good value for money from what I could see, This is a perfectly good base for a short stay in a very nice location. We paid 25 quid for the night...exceptional value !

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    50
    26
    15
    17
See reviews for
18
63
12
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

At the top end of the main road containing shops, bars and restaurants the Premier Inn is in a great location for having a mosey around Alderley Edge.

Very convenient free parking on site and friendly staff. The bed was comfortable and we had a great nights sleep. The communal areas to get to the room are a little tired but the room decor is fine.

We managed to get a £29 a night deal for one of the nights over the Easter weekend. We thought it was great value and would use the hotel again if we ever decide to stop in the area again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Staffs
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Needed convenient location for wife & self to visit major Nat. Trust properties in the area. Easy to find just S of town- first impressions were of a slightly down at heel building but neat & tidy and adequate car park. Room on 2nd floor was not over large and again had been well used but spotlessly clean and everything worked including powerful straightforward shower and responsive room heating. Staff were exemplary right from reception to dining service- everyone so welcoming and cheerful! Used Chef & Brewer on both nights- cosy atmosphere and we rated food from good to excellent at sensible prices particularly considering the rather upmarket location.
Breakfasts were very appetising but water for teabags needed to be hotter while dispensed coffee really was strong!
Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

I stayed the weekend here with a friend in a twin room. The last time we stayed at this hotel was two years ago and in that time the hotel has been much improved, the bedrooms have been renovated and were fresh, bright and very comfortable. The staff were absolutely wonderful, first class, they were very friendly, humorous, professional and attentive. From the warm welcome at reception, the cleaners, bar staff and waiting staff - all were absolutely faultless.
We will definitely stay there again when we are visiting Alderley again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

This hotel is very good value, clean (If getting a little worn) and has very friendly nice staff.
The rooms are reasonably sized and the beds comfortable. My room was cold - I seemed to fail to understand the heating control as it kept switching itself off, and the bathroom heater was permanently off. There is some noise from banging doors and chat in the corridors.
The best thing about this place is the breakfast, Bravo! Crisp bacon, good sausages, well cooked eggs, fresh mushrooms. Extra points for choices including Earl Grey tea, crumpets and two sorts of marmalade. Marks off for music at breakfast time (why?) and a pump action hot water dispenser for tea (not boiling - urn please?).

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuneaton
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Stayed overnight on a Saturday. Extremely welcoming and helpful staff (as usual with Premier Inns). Good room, but like other comments could do with a spruce up (lightbulb blown, erratic signals on TV). Food and service at the DeTrafford Arms was extremely good and is a credit to the Chef and Brewer chain. The staff could hardly have been better for both the pub and the hotel. Really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We stayed for a weekend and although the rooms are small and a little tired the friendly staff (especially Chris), the location and the price made this a good choice and great value for money. There were a couple of niggles (like very limited tea making supplies in the room so we had to ration ourselves) but they were minor issues.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Good Night Inns De Trafford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Night Inns De Trafford Hotel

Address: Congleton Road | Wilmslow, Alderley Edge SK9 7AA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Alderley Edge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Alderley Edge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Good Night Inns De Trafford Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Good Night Inns De Trafford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Alderley Edge Hotel Alderley Edge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Good Night Inns De Trafford Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.