We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Good Night Inns De Trafford Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Good Night Inns De Trafford Hotel to your Saves list
Good Night Inns De Trafford Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Congleton Road | Wilmslow, Alderley Edge SK9 7AA, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Alderley Edge
Hampshire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

I love the premier inns you always know what to expect and it is always good value, comfortable beds and clean rooms. Alderley edge was no different, but there was a bonus in that the young lady who checked me in went out of her way to provide me with a breakfast on Christmas Day morning when, due to their commitment to provide Christmas lunch they were not providing that service and I explained I had been relying on that service to set me up for a good days hiking in the Peak District . Well impressed. Thank you.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    57
    32
    16
    17
See reviews for
19
73
12
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Farnborough, UK
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

I was visiting a well known pharmaceutical company and this is the closest available. The hotel is as nice as it has ever been. The rooms are small and the shower (2/5 on Malcolm scale). The hotel is homely and the staff friendly. The restaurant is pretty good for a small pub-like venue. A fire alarm went off at 06:30, and I felt that the response could have more professional. I have contacted the hotel and wait a reply.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

I would normally say well a Premier Inn is a Premier Inn but not here. I have to commend the staff in both the hotel and the Trafford Arms Inn for their welcoming and friendly approach.

The rooms are fairly 'typical' of a Premier Inn being clean spacious and doing the job. My only gripe would be the doors which seemed to be on a spring and they took ages to close. The hotel is on a busy main road so inevitably there is traffic noise at peak times. Also any inconsiderate pub customers don't go unnoticed. However all in all I had good nights sleep.

The associated pub served pretty good food (Chef and brewer chain) and the xmas decorations and open fires made for a cosy homely feel. Certainly didn't feel intimated as a solo female traveller. It is possible to buy meal packages I opted for the continental breakfast (includes porridge) which is around £6.00 and is more than ample and tasty. There is the option to have a dinner and breakfast package but unless you have no dietary restrictions and a huge appetite I'm not sure its good value.

The Inn is right next to Alderley town so I would say there would be other options on food and entertainment for those who wanted it. Plus its close to the rail station.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

This hotel was very convenient as I was on a works night out in Alderley Edge. It was very good value at £29 considering I only booked a couple of weeks in advance and didn't need the flexibility to cancel. The staff were very friendly, the room was a little on the tight side, but all I really needed was a bed and a shower and so it met my needs.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid Spain
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for 2 concecutive weeks always weekdays. Its true that you cannot beat the price of this hotel as it is on teh budget end. Now the Rooms are big enough and the bed I really like and they are comfortable. The stuff is friendly and they are always keen to help you.

Now if you don't mind the fect that there is no room service , you can choose it without hesitation. You have a Pub below the hotel if you like pub food if not go for a 5 min walk and get something form the nearby tesco. Also you are very close to high end restaurants in Alderley Edge.

The only problem (if it is a problem to you) is that there is no phone in the room ,I wouldn't mind if I hadn't slept pass my wake up time my phone was off and there was no way for my collegue in the same hotel to ring me.

Internet voucher is cheap and the quality of internet good.

Room Tip: try to avoid rooms that are next to the fire doors they tent to make a lot of noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

I use premier inn hotels quite regularly and I booked this one at the last minute due to unexpected need to stop near Macclesfield.
The location of the hotel is lovely as Alderley edge is a gorgeous area. I only saw the reception and my room, as I only went there to sleep and did not eat there or go in the bar, so can' t comment on this part of the hotel.
Overall, my room was ok, but a lot smaller than other premier inns I have used. This did nt matter as I was alone, but might have felt a little cramped for two people. It's the little things in a hotel room that make the difference and after a long day all I wanted was to unwind. I needed to urgently charge my phone, as I needed to be contactable over night. I could only find two sockets, one which was used for the tv and the other so near the shelving, that I could not get my charger in it. I then discovered that there was o phone in the room, so I had to walk back to reception to raise this issue. The staff on reception were very helpful and they lent me a smaller charger. The staff were all great, but I did find myself annoyed at the lack of thought in the design of the room and at £70 a night room only, I expected a little more.

Room Tip: Try to avoid a room over looking the car park as I got disturbed by guests leaving the restaurant an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Staff very helpful and friendly, The hotel is joined to a pub called "De Trafford Arms" which is very good with a good selection of food and real ales and very friendly and polite staff.
Hotel room was classed as a single but had a double bed in it which was very comfortable. The room had a shower only- no bath and the cubicle was a bit on the small side.I stayed there on business, but the hotel would be ideal for staying close to Manchester airport (about a ten minute drive away, so no noise from aircraft at night!!)

Overall: Good Food, Good Beer and a good nights sleep!!!!
Would I stay here again?- Yes!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Good Night Inns De Trafford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Night Inns De Trafford Hotel

Address: Congleton Road | Wilmslow, Alderley Edge SK9 7AA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Alderley Edge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Alderley Edge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Good Night Inns De Trafford Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Good Night Inns De Trafford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Alderley Edge Hotel Alderley Edge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Good Night Inns De Trafford Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.