We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“walk in the fresh air” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Walk Talk Tours

Walk Talk Tours
48 South Street, Alderley Edge SK9 7ES, England
44 (0) 789 026 8341
Website
Improve this listing
Attraction details
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“walk in the fresh air”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We got ourselves coffees at the local coffee shop and had an amazing walk through the woods. We got to the edge where we just sat on the bench and admired the amazing view. I would say you need a good weather and comfortable shoes for this walk.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    2
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Georgetown, Guyana
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
39 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Brilliant little town to walk around in - don't miss 'The Edge'”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Walked all the way to 'The Edge' and just loved exploring the many paths to see what we could find. The view rom the top is pretty cool. we had sunshine but I can imagine it wold be different if is was raining.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Such a wonderful idea for a day out!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Would definitely recommend this to my fiends backs in Worcs, no complaints at all. Lovely area. Shame about the weather but this is the North!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walton on Thames
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Walking”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Plen of great walks . The edge is beautiful and just a. Walk up the road. Quite hilly? Too. Small room at the hotel

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Walk Talk Tours also viewed

Alderley Edge, Cheshire
Alderley Edge, Cheshire
 
Alderley Edge, Cheshire

Been to Walk Talk Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Walk Talk Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.