We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Atmospheric bar in Alderley Edge” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Bubble Room

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Bubble Room
47 London Road, Alderley Edge SK9 7JT, England
01625) 583399
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 27 Restaurants in Alderley Edge
Price range: $15 - $38
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Located in the London Road in Alderley Edge, The Bubble Room is a sophisticated and bijou venue serving divine modern British fare. The restaurant has a retro Victorian-chic interior, and is decorated with chandeliers, lamps, fresh flowers, dark designer wallpaper and marble-topped counters. Even the ceiling is a conversation piece - covered in 5,000 lightbulbs, it wouldn't look out of place in an art gallery. Perfect for romantic meals and intimate dinner parties, The Bubble Room is discreet and oozes old-school understated luxury with a contemporary twist. We love the menu here – expect fresh local food including Glossop lamb, Alderley chicken, and salmon and trout from the local Cheshire Smokehouse.
Newcastle-under-Lyme
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
“Atmospheric bar in Alderley Edge”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Called in for drinks on Saturday afternoon. Great atmosphere, a broad age range of customers and efficient bar staff. Excellent.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    36
    19
    5
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

I regulatory visit the Bubble Room with friends, both for food and a few drinks. Can get a bit over crowded on Saturday nights but apart from that it has a great atmosphere. Sunday nights are a good time to visit as they usually have live music.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Terrible food yet again...”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

I don't know why I gave it another chance. This was the third time on the bounce that the food was terrible. We started with tapas platter, in all fairness the prawns were very nice but the chorizo was either over seasoned or was poor quality (I eat lots of this stuff!!), patatas bravas was terrible in that the potatoes were soggy. We followed this up with the beef chilli nachos and the chilli was so over salted it was almost inedible!!!
Nobody asked how the food was so it simply got left and then taken away, rubbish uncaring service.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

We had a lovely time here great atmosphere and quick bar service. Drinks were good quality with a decent amount for a fair price.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

I have been here a few times in the last few months it's has a nice atmosphere any time of day. Great for food or cocktails. With good quality fresh food and a wide selection of drinks warm and friendly with its own unique touches and quirks.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bubble Room also viewed

Alderley Edge, Cheshire
Alderley Edge, Cheshire
 
Alderley Edge, Cheshire
 

Been to The Bubble Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Bubble Room, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.