We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5* every way.,” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gusto

Gusto
75 London Road, Alderley Edge SK9 7DY, England
+44 870 4012101
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Dessert, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: "Alderley Edge – home to some of the nation’s most famous sporting faces, not to mention some of the most demanding diners in the North West. This is where Italian restaurant Gusto steps up to the bar. Taking 1950s New York Italian restaurants as inspiration Gusto has a filmic atmosphere thanks not only to clean, stylish décor but to the raft of slim, glamorous girls sipping wine and comparing the contents of their shopping bags. In the summer Gusto is the perfect place to people watch with a sun-trap terrace just the spot to enjoy a lingering lunch. Every dish on the classic Italian menu is freshly prepared and delicious, a welcome change from the pre-cooked chain pizza. "
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“5* every way.,”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

Been a few time, our waiter/waitress has always been extremely attentive, smiley, looking like they want to be with you. Always have a big fat steak, always pleased! Well done! First choice whenever in that neck of the woods :))

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    92
    48
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Fine dining at reasonable prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

I have been to Gusto's now on several occasions over the last few months through work with clients and with family and friends and believe its about time I wrote a review, although this not something I usually do with any restaurant (Good or bad). Gustos is a fabulous dining experience for any occasion.

The food is always fantastic very fresh tasting and good size portions, the staff are very eliquient and friendly and the atmosphere has a very contempary and vibrant feel.

Tonights meal was especially good and Danielle the waitress was exceptional recommending certain dishes and very warm and friendly.

I keep meaning to try other locations in Alderley edge and have been to a couple of others which were good but keep finding myself drawn back to Gusto.

By the way he chocolate mousse with caramel base is a must!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

This branch of Gusto certainly beats it's didsbury counterpart. Service attentive and impressive despite being a very busy Thursday eve. The food was cooked to perfection and tasted delicious. Will definitely return especially now I've joined their diners club giving you good discounts.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Beware of the duck!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Actually it seems a little unfair to rate 'Gusto' as average because it is a lovely restaurant. The trouble was, my wife opted for breast of duck assuming it would be oven cooked. The alarm bells rang when she was asked how she liked the duck.
"Well done", she said because she hates even a trace of pink in cooked meat.
When the (pan-fried) duck arrived, the breasts were more than pink in the middle and my wife had to leave much of the meal.
Having said that, my pizza was delicious ..... really spicy.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biddulph
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Great food
Fabulous ambiance
Staff friendly
Nice bar.
A definite must, one of our favourites in Alderley Edge.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gusto also viewed

Alderley Edge, Cheshire
 
Alderley Edge, Cheshire
Alderley Edge, Cheshire
 

Been to Gusto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gusto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.