We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect for a overnight stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nags Head Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in St. Neots
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Nags Head Hotel
Save
You added Nags Head Hotel to your Saves list
2 Berkley Street | Eynesbury, St. Neots PE19 2NA, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in St. Neots
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“perfect for a overnight stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Recently stayed here due to working in the area. It was a stones throw from where we were working which was ideal. Didn't eat in the hotel but there's a chinease 100 yards away which i had in my room. Great welcome by the owners that were very polite and helpful. Would stay again

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    9
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
9
14
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
New Zealand
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

This hotel is positioned in St Neots in a nice quiet part of town. Can easily walk into the main street. An older style establishment. Although we could only get a twin room this was quite spacious, clean/tidy with en-suite and tea/coffee making facilities. Very friendly staff. Continental brekky included which was quite adequate. Nice local walks around a canal and park and interesting little township. Good bus service into Cambridge. For 1 night is was very adequate.

Room Tip: Ask for an option which suits.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

Only had a one night stay last weekend, have stayed previously, just wanted to say you;ve gone from strength to strength. The rooms are lovely bright and clean. Kevin, Norma and Louise are lovely hosts and the breakfast is a blinder - thank you!

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

I recently held a birthday party at the Nags Head and hired the restaurant and main function rooms out for around 50 guests. Additionally rented out 4 rooms for people staying overnight. Kevin was exceptionally helpful, as was his daughter Louisa, the event went brilliantly and the food was excellent. Everyone was extremely accommodating to ensure that the night was a success. All the guests who stayed overnight were very happy with the rooms and the cooked breakfast, whilst being really complimentary about the service they received.
I would definitely use the Nags Head again for any type of similar function.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

Very friendly staff ..room clean and presentable.......could of done with a cooked breakfast ..lucky we were with family so ate out........close to family lots of eating place in the village and walks

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for a Wedding that was being held in St Neots and all the rooms ( 8 in total ) had been booked out to people from "up North" The rooms were more than suitable for a short stay and Kevin and family couldn't have been more helpful. Full cooked breakfast was excellent. I wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

This is by far one of the best family-run B&B's I have visited. I received a warm welcome from the owners who were more than happy to accommodate my request for a couple of extra pillows. The rooms were light, airy and very clean. I chose to have the full English for breakfast and it was cooked perfectly. The owners made me feel so at home that I will now be staying here regularly when visiting family in the local area!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nags Head Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nags Head Hotel

Address: 2 Berkley Street | Eynesbury, St. Neots PE19 2NA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > St. Neots
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in St. Neots
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Nags Head Hotel St. Neots, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nags Head Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.