We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice actually!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Cucina

La Cucina
42 Market Square, St. Neots PE19 2AF , England
01480 474 799
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 58 Restaurants in St. Neots
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: Just opened yesterday
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Very nice actually!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We made a last minute decision to try La Cucina and were pleasantly surprised to find that everything was really very nice indeed. The food is traditional Italian and our chosen dishes were all very tasty and authentic. The place has a friendly atmosphere and we really enjoyed a relaxed and satisfying meal.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    28
    11
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Poor experience”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

My King Prawns - there were only 3 unlike Strada where you get 5 for the same price - were literally covered in Ratatouille or tomato sauce??? Awful. The so called Italian lager tasted as though it had some cider in it. The jazzy rap music made things even worse:( the owners did mot seem to be Italian either? Go to Strada miles better and authentic Italian!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

I have eaten here several times and never been disappointed. Great welcoming service, and a comfortable atmosphere. Even on fully booked nights it doesn't seem overcrowded.
Food is superb, and I have sampled all kinds of starters, mains and deserts with my favorites being Asparagus (starter) chicken Risotto (main) and cheesecase for desert.
I would recommend booking as it gets busy, even mid week.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A brilliant addition”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

A fantastic find in st Neots. Such attentive service every time we have been to this friendly restaurant, food is very good and arrives on time, very nice atmosphere and always busy.
A boost for st Neots and shows people want quality.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Neots, United Kingdom
1 review
“Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Some mondays evening I was with my friend on the dinner in La Cucina. Was monday n was busy. Very nice atmosphere. Food really great - very good steaks. Good service - very nice n helpful waitress n beautiful ;) Really good place.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Cucina also viewed

Caxton, Cambridgeshire
 
St. Neots, Cambridgeshire
St. Neots, Cambridgeshire
 

Been to La Cucina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Cucina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.