We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great takeaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aunties

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Aunties
35 Cambridge Street, St. Neots, England
01480-21-71-13
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 58 restaurants in St. Neots
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great takeaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

The staff were very polite when I collected the food and the curry was perfect. Good quality, good value and seemed to have a nice very cosy atmosphere inside.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    21
    10
    3
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Neots, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We haven't had a decent Thai meal for ages and decided to try Aunties after someone at work recommended them, however, it was a great disappointment. The few staff that were in the restaurant were miserable, the other half of the staff were outside having a fag. About 10 mins after we arrived, there was a table of what I assume were relatives, having a party outside. So the staff kept going in and out to talk to them or talking/gesturing to them through the restaurant window. his didn't make us feel very welcome or that staff wanted to spend any of their attention on us. I assume this is another TakeAway business that is trying to be a restaurant too. The service was quick, almost too quick. As soon as we had taken the last mouthful off the plate, it was WHISKED AWAY, whoosh! As though they couldn't wait to get us out of the door. It was quite empty when we were there, so no need to have rushed really. There were too many tables placed closed together - no good if you're a size 18 trying to squeeze between the tables. We shared the same dishes and both had upset stomachs after this meal. Would not recommend, will not be going again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambs
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Good food, but........”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Hadnt been here for some time but have visited twice in the past food. Doubt if we will be back soon though....

We like the food
the prices are reasonable
the younger staff members seem enthusiastic

But the older lady, who would appear to be the manageress, stands around with her face tripping her. We were there early and the restaurant was quiet and she just sort of sttod around staring at out as if she was willing us back out of the restaurant. It was most uncomfortable and definitely spoiled the meal for both of us

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Neots (UK)
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A wonderful place to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

I have been going to this restaurant on a regular basis for 5 years and the quality of service and food has always been very high.
I just cannot fault it in any way .
Try it , you will love it...

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Neots, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Eating”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Lovely Thai cuisine, good service and delicious food. for a taste of Thailand visit this restaurant.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aunties also viewed

 
St. Neots, Cambridgeshire
 

Been to Aunties? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aunties, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.