We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Huntingdon Fenstanton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Travelodge Huntingdon Fenstanton to your Saves list
Travelodge Huntingdon Fenstanton
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   A14 Eastbound, Fenstanton PE18 9LP, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fenstanton
Certificate of Excellence
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Stayed one night at Travelodge, Fenstanton, Cambs and was most impressed! Friendly and helpful receptionist welcomed us. My room was large and spotlessly clean and everything felt fresh and new. Well appointed bathroom too. Could not fault a thing....would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    21
    9
    4
    2
See reviews for
22
20
5
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Stayed at the Huntingdon Fenstanton Travelodge on 15 July 2014. Could not fault it. The room was everything I could wish for. It was spotlessly clean, bright and airy. The king size bed was extremely comfortable. I usually tend to opt for stays at Premier Inns as they always seem to be a little more upmarket. Not any more, if this is an example of the new refurbished Travelodge. If they can repeat this standard of accommodation at the rest of the Travelodge chain, I would use them every time. All in all, an excellent experience.!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley Park,, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Apart from it's hidden, shared and unsignposted entrance, this Travelodge was typical in it's simple comfort and reasonable prices. The afternoon reception lady was helpful, friendly and knowledgeable and through her we found the local village and it's excellent pub ( also reviewed ). The unsignposted entrance issue, is the fault of - I'm told - the Highways Agency who feel that motorists would be distracted by helpful signs.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Stayed here for two nights from 30th-1st May. Good location, near a lovely village so lots of things to do within walking distance.
Staff were very friendly and helpful.
There's a Little Chef and Burger next door but other than that, no food available within the actual travelodge.
Rooms were lovely and big and clean but the curtains were so thin! Light was streaming into the room so couldn't sleep past 6am.
Other than that, a lovely stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

Staff are so friendly, they made us feel comfortable as soon as we step on the door to check in, very close to Peterborough and Cambridge. a well recommended place to stay.the room are well maintained and there is a burger king on site .

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

I recently had a pleasant stay at this hotel. The staff were friendly and the rooms were very comfortable having been refurbished. The beds were also comfortable. I had a good nights sleep and then used the Little Chef next door for breakfast. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

My expectations when I booked were not high - I was choosing the hotel for its convenience more than anything else. I rang in the afternoon to reserve my room which was worth doing but irritating because of the lengthy Travelodge messages before you get to speak to someone (maximises profits because it is a chargeable line). Once through, the lady I spoke to was fantastic. She checked me in to a room on the back (quieter), arranged for a breakfast box and charged my card. When I arrived late that evening I simply picked up my receipt and key and went straight to my room.

The place was spotlessly clean, the room was standard Travelodge but at £40 for a night I was completely happy. The breakfast was simple but effective and delivered to the room at the requested time. Altogether I was very impressed and it is clear that the staff at this hotel are a good team.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fenstanton
7.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Huntingdon Racecourse
9.2 mi away
Premier Inn Huntingdon - A1 / A14
1.7 mi away
Golden Lion
Golden Lion
#2 of 4 in St. Ives
3.5 of 5 stars 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Oliver's Lodge Hotel
Oliver's Lodge Hotel
#4 of 4 in St. Ives
3.0 of 5 stars 92 reviews
6.9 mi away
Huntingdon Marriott Hotel
Huntingdon Marriott Hotel
#4 of 8 in Huntingdon
4.0 of 5 stars 403 reviews
3.0 mi away
Days Inn Cambridge
Days Inn Cambridge
#1 of 1 in Boxworth
3.0 of 5 stars 273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Huntingdon Fenstanton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Huntingdon Fenstanton

Address: A14 Eastbound, Fenstanton PE18 9LP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Fenstanton
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fenstanton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Travelodge Huntingdon Fenstanton 1*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets and Orbitz so you can book your Travelodge Huntingdon Fenstanton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Huntingdon Hotel Fenstanton
Travelodge Hotel Fenstanton
Travelodge Fenstanton
Travel Lodge Fenstanton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Huntingdon Fenstanton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.