We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful little place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Revusos Tapas & Wine Bar - CLOSED

Revusos Tapas & Wine Bar
4 Cornwalls Place, High Street, Buckingham MK18 1SB, England
01280 822355
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful little place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

It would appear I have now found an amazing restaurant in Buckingham where I can while away my spare hours! I think this restaurant is new or at least I haven't spotted it before and I have been missing a great treat! I went with some friends on a Friday night. The place was busy and buzzing. The staff were very friendly and efficient and the food to die for - I could have eaten the chorizo in wine time and time again! As a wine lover I thought their wine list was impressive with plenty of good wines to choose from. I can't wait for my next visit!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    8
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great Little Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

I went there for dinner last night with friends, pretty empty, but what an opportunity missed, Food and atmosphere was great, a little gem to Buckingham.
Come on folks visit this bar you wont be disappointed.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Lovely food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

This is a newly opened Tapas and wine bar. We found it to be lovely. The service was good, efficient but not intrusive. The menu had lots of choices which gave us problems in whittling it down to the number of dishes we woudl be able to eat - we could have happily ordered almost everything. The restauarant is very simply decorated and looks fresh, clean, warm and inviting. Will definitely be going back again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Hubby and I stopped in on Saturday lunch to check out our new tapas restaurant. Foodwise it was very tasty and well presented although could have been warmer. We sat upstairs, the kitchen is downstairs. For most of lunch we were the only people upstairs so had to create our own atmosphere. The waiter was friendly and helpful and knowledable about the menu. We hope footfall will increase as they deserve to do well. We will definitely return.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckingham,England
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“lovely place to share tasty plates of delicious food with friends”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Great atmosphere for a girlie evening of chat, drinks and eating great little plates of tapes from around the Mediterranean!
Good selection of meat, fish and vegetable tapas. Served beautifully, hot and freshly cooked.
Wine menu is varied to suit all tastes and purses!
Great place all round!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Revusos Tapas & Wine Bar also viewed

Buckingham, Buckinghamshire
 
Buckingham, Buckinghamshire
Buckingham, Buckinghamshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Revusos Tapas & Wine Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.