We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely food and atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Revusos Tapas & Wine Bar - CLOSED

Revusos Tapas & Wine Bar
4 Cornwalls Place, High Street, Buckingham MK18 1SB, England
01280 822355
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Lovely food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

This is a newly opened Tapas and wine bar. We found it to be lovely. The service was good, efficient but not intrusive. The menu had lots of choices which gave us problems in whittling it down to the number of dishes we woudl be able to eat - we could have happily ordered almost everything. The restauarant is very simply decorated and looks fresh, clean, warm and inviting. Will definitely be going back again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    8
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Hubby and I stopped in on Saturday lunch to check out our new tapas restaurant. Foodwise it was very tasty and well presented although could have been warmer. We sat upstairs, the kitchen is downstairs. For most of lunch we were the only people upstairs so had to create our own atmosphere. The waiter was friendly and helpful and knowledable about the menu. We hope footfall will increase as they deserve to do well. We will definitely return.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckingham,England
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“lovely place to share tasty plates of delicious food with friends”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Great atmosphere for a girlie evening of chat, drinks and eating great little plates of tapes from around the Mediterranean!
Good selection of meat, fish and vegetable tapas. Served beautifully, hot and freshly cooked.
Wine menu is varied to suit all tastes and purses!
Great place all round!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“love it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Went to this place twice and tried different dishes, we quite enjoyed it. They have international and Spanish tapas, but the prices are a bit are a bit high but still it was nice and worth it.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great variety”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Went with a friend and had a lovely selection that both of us really enjoyed. Good classic Spanish as well as lots of alternatives. Service really friendly and enthusiastic.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Revusos Tapas & Wine Bar also viewed

Buckingham, Buckinghamshire
 
Buckingham, Buckinghamshire
Buckingham, Buckinghamshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Revusos Tapas & Wine Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.