We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Christmas Eve Visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Buckingham Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Buckingham Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Buckingham Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   A421 Buckingham Ring Road, Buckingham MK18 1RY, England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 50% off stays!
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Buckingham
Deal, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A Christmas Eve Visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Nothing was too much trouble. Staff were very helpfull. Breakfast staff were very attentive to our special needs. Perhaps proving a shower cap could have been the icing on the cake (a bit trivial perhaps!!!). Everything about the hotel was what to expect and it was hardly expensive.

Room Tip: Room 22 for 3 which included a wheelcair user was very pleasant and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    108
    65
    30
    15
See reviews for
22
81
13
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

First the positives, the decor is ok quite premier inn, the staff are very friendly and try to help no matter what.
the negatives . . we arrived on New Years Eve and walked straight into a strangers wedding reception in the reception area, after booking in we were told there was no restaurant and no room service so we had to get a takeaway for dinner. Then we were told that the leisure club was closing at 6pm (this was at 4:15pm) and then told that the kitchen was closed on the 1st so there was no food available and the leisure club was also closed for the day. . .why did we come here again?! We managed to find a restaurant in Buckingham that was thankfully open on the 1st and then we were given complimentory sandwiches by the night porter at about 7:30 pm but that was it.
Hugely disappointing, and the join in the mattress was very apparent and uncomfortable, the road noise from outside made it difficult to sleep, the TV's are workable, just, but are quite tempremental and need to be turned off and rested for 10 seconds at times. We also saw a srtaff member and his family being served hot food from the kitchen and pudding on New Years Eve whilst we were told we couldn't have anything. Not impressed apart from the staff, will not be returning.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

Staying 1 night as part of a 70th birthday party, reception was well organised and friendly, bar area was relaxed and well stocked. Same again in eve at party. Food was very good considering the numbers they were catering for. Breakfast was very good, buffet style but was kept hot. Room was very clean, only gripe no air-con, so room was warm and window only opens a small amount. Will be back again in Jan for another function so see if it still measures up. Buckingham is also worth a visit its only a short walk but is a quaint old town, the Woolpack pub is also worth a try.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Super friendly staff in smart but informal hotel. We were there for a Christmas Party night and the overnight stay at good price was a no brainer. Great location not far from Buckingham golf club and shops at Milton Keynes for the other half.

Room Tip: Book early and avoid rooms over the spa - no fridge in bedroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

We were staying one night to celebrate our 29th wedding anniversary with a weekend away. We were upgraded to a larger room and given a free bottle of Proseco with our Dinner. We were looked after very well. Dinner was only the Xmas menu and a bit limited - but breakfast was excellent with good supply of hot buffet. Fresh fruit salad, etc was limited, but Full English excellent, with "real" sausages - not cheap "catering" frozen ones..

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

Easy check in and out. Room was clean and bed was comfy. I could not hear the other guests in their rooms or road noise, which is alway a bugbear of mine.
Bar was well staffed and breakfast was well run. Would stay again.
The hotel is probably best viewed in the dark.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmarthenshire Wales
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

stayed here for a night this week and it was very good .

did not eat here but did use the spa facilities which were very good.

would recommend no prob's, convenient for Silverstone race track.

the hotel was clean and all staff i encountered friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Buckingham Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Buckingham Hotel

Address: A421 Buckingham Ring Road, Buckingham MK18 1RY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Buckingham
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Buckingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Buckingham Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Expedia, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Buckingham Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN Buckingham Hotel Buckinghamshire
Buckingham Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Buckingham Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.