We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard chain hotel, nothing special” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Buckingham Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Buckingham Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Buckingham Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   A421 Buckingham Ring Road, Buckingham MK18 1RY, England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Buckingham
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Standard chain hotel, nothing special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

We stayed here while at a wedding, so all we needed was somewhere to get dressed in the afternoon and crash in the early hours, which is exactly what we got. Essentially the same as any other chain hotel: comfy bed, overpriced breakfast, generic but functional room.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    117
    76
    31
    17
See reviews for
27
91
14
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Lampeter, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

I needed to stay in this hotel or a work trip. The staff were absolutely magnificent friendly and helpful and made one feel at home. And to know on the Saturday night was one of the best I've had very fast service very friendly atmosphere and nothing seemed too much trouble. The bar service was of a high quality friendly and fast my only small complaint was that they had no real ale that what they did have was well looked after. All in all a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arundel
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

We had our dog with us on this trip, and to be fair we weren't expecting to much from the Best Western hotel and the fact it was on a main road next to a filling station. But we were so wrong. It was absolutely brilliant. The main road had no impact and neither did the filling station. It was c,lean everywhere, good size room, large bed and nice towels. The receptionist was delightful and full of information about Buckingham town, how to get there by foot (it's only a 20 min walk) and what there is there, which is a lovely old town with a number of eating and drinking places and a lot of small unique shops, as well as the old gaol museum. She gave us a local map, which was very helpful. In the evening we were going to eat out but after seeing the menu in the restaurant we ate in. 3 excellent sounding veggie options and the two we had, one curry and one pasta were excellent. We even had puds which were delightful. the whole eating experience was topped off by a very helpful waiter who was attentive but not intrusive. We recommend this hotel for short or long breaks. Lovely staff and a delightful place. Oh and the dog enjoyed her stay too.

Room Tip: With 71 to choose from sleep away from the main road, but as we were close and it didn't cause u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Nice hotel,with a nice new menu,with reasonably priced food. Nice rooms,and very helpful staff. Stayed here with work,due to its proximity for where I was working. Leisure facilities were good,by all accounts,I personally didn't use them!!

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Nice large room - plenty of room for our baby travel cot.
Breakfast was good - tasty sausages and bacon!
Bed could do with being replaced as my husband and I both had back ache after two nights. Better pillows needed too.
The swimming pool and sauna were lovely.
Car park could do with guests and visitor spaces as we came back from dinner on Saturday and wedding guests had pinched all the parking.
Hotel great location for visiting Bletchley park and for dinner at nearby Nelson street cafe (which was lovely!!!)
We booked out hotel break using Tesco vouchers which made it very reasonable.
I like it being an independent hotel. If it was possible to give half marks I'd rate 3.5. If the bed was better would be 4.5

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

The Buckingham Hotel was ideal for what I needed - very comfortable bed in a well-designed room. Although it was a Saturday night, and busy in the hotel, the sound proofing was excellent and I was able to have an early night without intruding sounds from music or other guests. Excellent staff too!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Good hotel, well situated for Milton Keynes where I was visiting. Facilities , Cardio Fitness room, small gym, swimming pool etc were excellent and not too busy. ample space in car park when I stayed. Good range of food on the menu and the room was at the rear of the hotel and was very quiet.

Room Tip: My room was at the back of the Hotel and faced woodland, it was very quiet , the bed was comfortable...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Buckingham Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Buckingham Hotel

Address: A421 Buckingham Ring Road, Buckingham MK18 1RY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Buckingham
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Buckingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Buckingham Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, LateRooms, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Buckingham Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN Buckingham Hotel Buckinghamshire
Buckingham Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Buckingham Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.