We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Beaconsfield Central

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Travelodge Beaconsfield Central to your Saves list
Travelodge Beaconsfield Central
Aylesbury End, Beaconsfield HP9 1LW , England (Formerly Innkeeper's Lodge Beaconsfield)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Beaconsfield
Lancashire
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
94 hotel reviews
Reviews in 107 cities Reviews in 107 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
“Noisy”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

This hotel is tucked behind other buildings and difficult to find.

The room was a good size but noise from other guests in the corridor was very obtrusive: walking, talking and especially banging doors. Every door closed with a bang. Even for a budget hotel the sound insulation was very poor.

This hotel needs a lot of work doing on it to bring the rooms to an acceptable standard. Best avoided.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    14
    16
    18
    11
See reviews for
12
26
2
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We have unfortunately booked into this hotel for approx 8 weeks due to a house move. What a huge mistake! We thought that all travelodges were of a similar standard, but this is the worst we have ever stayed in. Week 1: The bed had springs sticking through the mattress, the room was dark and dingy and neither of our phones could pick up a signal. Very noisy from outside and other guests. Fedback through the Travelodge website- got the same response thats posted here- thanks for your feedback! Also complained to staff- all agreed it was dreadful! Week 2: Upstairs room allocated with phone signal! Day 2- TV stopped working. Moved into opposite room. Bathroom mouldy, blind broken and has a huge mould patch on it. One of the towels was filthy. Bed slightly better but still very uncomfortable. Complained to manager (who only seems to be there once a week) who said she couldnt do anything! She kept saying that it was old but the good news is it's to be refurbished in December! Not sure how that helps us??Said the blind would cost £50 to replace!! So replace it then......! Apparently had we paid full price she could have refunded us but because we booked on a saver rate she cant. Offered to transfer us to Slough or High Wycombe! Neither are convenient for us. Asked what happens to the forms we filled in online complaining. She said they are sent to the relevant travelodge. Asked her to see if she had ours- she said it had just arrived(14 days after we submitted it!) Asked what would happen now. She said she had been told to make sure our stay was as pleasant as possible!! What a joke. Also wifi is extortionate price. If we had paid £19 for this room it would have been a rip off! Another 6 weeks to go! DO NOT STAY AT THIS TRAVELODGE!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

This place is tucked away behind a pub and fairly hard to find but well placed for the village and not too far to train station.
Its very dated and run down, the wall and ceilings are paper thin and its very noisy form other guests.
The staff were friendly enough but even the simplest check in turned in to a drawn out saga for no good reason I could see.
Travelodges are usually bad and this takes it to the next level.
If you're low on gas and being chased by a horde of zombies then you might want to consider it, otherwise stay somewhere else!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Unless you are attending a party somewhere in the immediate vacinity I would not recommend. The rooms have clean sheets but the floors were filthy. The heating was good in the room but the bathroom is un-heated. There was a lot of noise from the extractor fan in the room above and there is no sound insulation - we were kept awake from 07.00am by a steady stream of people checking out. On the plus side there are plenty of places around to escape to. The White Hart has recently been rennovated and now has a distinct bar and restaurant area serving good food. There are a plethora of restaurants and cafes including Pizza Express and The Olde Tea Shop. I would probably recommend staying at the Etap/budget Ibis at the service station unless taxi fares wipe out any savings.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biggleswade, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

The Travelodge was very hard to find - we arrived on foot and did not see the fairly small sign, and would have walked halfway to Seer Green looking for it if we hadn't asked at the Fish and Chip shop. It is tucked away in the pub car park behind the One Stop shop.
The heating and ventilation in the room were basic - a thermostatically controlled electric radiator and window. There was no heating in the bathroom. Hot water was plentiful but the shower difficult to adjust.
The layout of the room was curious, furniture basic and lighting minimal. The TV worked. It was a room for a night, I prepaid for it (£29) so wasn't disappointed.
One thing travellers might want to consider is that although the room is cheap there are few options nearby to eat at a sensible price - the adjoining pub offered fish and chips for £11.50. We bought fish and chips just around the corner in London Road for supper - two portions were just over ten pounds - and drinks and instant porridge for Breakfast from the One Stop. If we'd eaten in the pubs or restaurants nearby we would have spent more than we had saved by having the budget deal.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We had a perfectly adequate one night stay following a party in the area. Flexible arrival & departure times. Good directions [on website]. Polite staff. Good taxi partner. But agree with other reviews: would not have wanted to stay more than 1 night. Clean but not spotless rooms. Comfy bed but only 1 pillow each and 1 spare. No phone so a trek to reception [ring the bell]. Good location though. Lovely high street and pub opposite, the White Hart, looked like it might be good.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

One night was more than enough. It is cheap and it is also central in Old Town Beaconsfield, but it also quite dirty, the windows cannot be opened and it doesn´t feel particularly safe either. There is no proper reception, even though the girl standing behind the small desk was friendly enough. There is no breakfast served, but you can buy a packed breakfast if you like. Better to go out to one of the cafes. The telly has very few free channels, you actually have to pay for some of the main ones - as well as for internet, of course.
I have definately stayed at better travelodges than this one.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Beaconsfield Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Beaconsfield Central

Address: Aylesbury End, Beaconsfield HP9 1LW , England (Formerly Innkeeper's Lodge Beaconsfield)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Beaconsfield
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Beaconsfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de so you can book your Travelodge Beaconsfield Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Beaconsfield Central Hotel Beaconsfield
Innkeepers Hotel Beaconsfield

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Beaconsfield Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.