We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food and Excellent Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ken's Beijing

Ken's Beijing
131 Station Road, Amersham HP7 0AH, England
(01494) 433059 / 725505
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 59 Restaurants in Amersham
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Tucked away just on the edge of Amersham high street is our family run Chinese restaurant. A refurbishment in August 2013, after 16 years since its opening in 1997, has brought a vibrant, comfortable and welcoming environment for our authentic Chinese cuisine to be served in.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Food and Excellent Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

I sometimes eat at Ken's, but most of the time I just get take-aways. I've been going there for years and the quality has never changed. Ken makes my favourite Peking Duck.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonnyAtKens, Public Relations Manager at Ken's Beijing, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Thank you for the review, we're glad you enjoyed your visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    10
    3
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice people and nice food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

Ken's is friendly and efficient and the food is great. I've been to loads of different Chinese restaurants all over the place but Ken's is definitely my favourite. Can't fault anything and the salt and pepper spare ribs are particularly excellent! Tim

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonnyAtKens, Public Relations Manager at Ken's Beijing, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Thank you, it's great to hear positive comments, I will make sure to forward these comments on to the staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amersham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Food good, but feels a bit chaotic”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

Ken's is a an Amersham institution, with a recent re-vamp. I am not a fan of Chinese, but the food is OK. I never feel relaxed in here, though - it feels like Fawlty Towers at times.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonnyAtKens, Public Relations Manager at Ken's Beijing, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Thank you for the review, it's great to receive some constructive criticism. The restaurant floor space is very small and I agree foot traffic from staff and customers can be a little chaotic sometimes. We will try to work on improving general chaos by creating a more comfortable environment to dine in, if you have any specific comments please feel free to email us at contact@kensbeijing.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Chinese Restaurant in Amersham”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

i have had take away from Ken's Beijing for years and never really thought of dinning in. we decided to give it a try as we quite like the new environment.

absolutely satisfying meal, the staff has always been attentive and obliging. The experience was definitely different from take away and much greater than we expected.

food is always good, great value, great service. very pleased and highly recommended.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Very good, decent portions.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

I have had a few meals at Kens and have always left with a doggy bag. Food has always been very good and the set menus are a bargain. Sesame Prawn toast has plenty of prawns in it and the portions of all dishes are generous. Service is good and the last time I went in they had plenty of staff. Well worth a visit.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ken's Beijing also viewed

Amersham, Buckinghamshire
Amersham, Buckinghamshire
 
Amersham, Buckinghamshire
Amersham, Buckinghamshire
 

Been to Ken's Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ken's Beijing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.