We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Mattresses mean a bad nights sleep!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Dunstable/Luton

Premier Inn Dunstable/Luton
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Premier Inn Dunstable/Luton to your Saves list
Premier Inn Dunstable/Luton
350 Luton Road, Dunstable LU5 4LL, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Rooms from £57
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Dunstable
Certificate of Excellence 2014
York, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“New Mattresses mean a bad nights sleep!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

This Premier Inn is much like most of the others, clean & tidy but doesn't have Air Conditioning, (not such a problem in winter).
In this instance the Mattresses were so "Rock Hard" we both couldn't get a good nights sleep. On bringing to Receptions attention in first morning (stayed 4 nights) was told nothing she could do, the beds will get softer as more people use them but at the moment all new and will have to wait for more use.
Tough was the attitude and nothing mentioned about their Guarantee of good nights sleep either (although I knew from frequent visits to Premier Inns..

Room Tip: No lift so ensure you let them know if you are disabled or have any mobility problems. Lower floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitbread-77, Naina - Social Media at Premier Inn Dunstable/Luton, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you for your review. I

t really matters to us that our guest have a comfortable nights sleep, and we guarantee this.

Your comments have been noted and will be duly followed up by both our Customer Services Team and the Management team at this hotel.

Once again thank you for your review we do hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Naina

Social Media Team,
Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    59
    13
    3
    1
See reviews for
57
45
8
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Derbyshire
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Visiting Dunstable for a family event we chose to have a one night break here. We could NOT FAULT our stay in any way. Excellent and friendly staff who GENUINELY seemed to care about us (something which can be a rarity these day) Our room was spotlessly clean and comfortable. On this occasion we did not use any hotel eating facilities as we were visiting family but staff made sure we knew where we could get something should we have needed to. Sincere thanks for adding to our weekend enjoyment.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

With Premier Inns, you know what you are going to get and this one at Dunstable was no exception. Clean, warm and 'fresh' looking room with good bathroom facilities and powerful, warm shower. Friendly, helpful staff and good food in terms of breakfast.

If you haven't stayed at Premier Inns before, then do so. The hotels may be somewhat basic in terms of facilities, but are practical with usually good car park facilities, comfortable rooms and fresh, clean linen. If you are looking for somewhere to stay on a budget where you will be treated well, look no further than Premier Inn. I am not associated with the company in any way but have stayed at about eight of their hotels in different locations and have never been disappointed.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

This place has great staff, really nice breakfast and clean highly recommended for your family.
We were really pleased will definately use it again when we visit Whipsnade or Woburn Safari Park. Nothing at all to moan about.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Recently stayed here as had to stop over for two nights for work training. I was pleasantly surprised at how friendly the staff were on both days and how very helpful they were too. The rooms were great and had the option of pillow softness to choose from. The breakfast was greaty and there was a large selection to choose from which was very reasonably priced. I would definately recommend.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shropshire
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel frequently when visiting family in the area. The rooms are very clean and comfortable, and the staff go that extra mile to make you feel welcome. The Half Way House restaurant which is attached serves very good food and the breakfast is just amazing.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Pleasantly surprised , great staff, ease at booking , booked evening meals and breakfast,
comfort sleep guaranteed, and I felt very comfortable, clean basic facilities, good night sleep, one criticism is lack of options for vegitarian meal (evening) however the food was good, service excellent, but the breakfast was AWESOME by far the best offer than majority of hotels stayed in well done

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Dunstable/Luton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Dunstable/Luton

Address: 350 Luton Road, Dunstable LU5 4LL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Dunstable
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Dunstable
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Dunstable/Luton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Dunstable / Luton Hotel Dunstable

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Dunstable/Luton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.