We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great & very inexpensive hotel in the center of town!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Zaci

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel Zaci to your Saves list
Hotel Zaci
Calle 44 # 191 por 37 y 39, Valladolid, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Valladolid
near Baltimore
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great & very inexpensive hotel in the center of town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

I liked Hotel Zaci very much. I was amazed how nice it was (based on what they charge)! I made my reservation online numerous weeks ahead of time. I was a little nervous about it, only because it seemed so cheap to me. But all my fears melted away when I saw the pretty lobby, my very nice & spacious room, and the beautiful & clean pool they have! The location could not be better... a half block from the bus station and less than a 5-minute walk to the zocalo and some great restaurants & other attractions. Overall, a very good choice of hotels in Valladolid. I highly recommend it!

One little tip... don't bother buying bottled water at the reception desk (even though they do sell it). There is a 20-liter bottle of purified water under/beside the staircase that customers can use to fill up their smaller water bottles.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    70
    31
    7
    4
See reviews for
26
67
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pemberton, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

If you are just looking for a place to crash for a couple of nights while you explore Valladolid, Hotel Zaci is a good choice. The hotel is very clean and comfortable albeit pretty basic. The location is very close to the main square and most everything that you would want to do or see in town is within easy walking distance. There is not a lot of tourist info available at the hotel however there is a tourist info centre on the east side of the main square and the town is well signed.

Room Tip: All the rooms face into the courtyard. The ones around the pool might be a little brighter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menlo Park, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

The staff was unfriendly and unhelpful. The first room offered had a strong smell of sewage. There were no extra towels for use of the pool. No one spoke English and being unhelpful to boot, we were on our own.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

Great for the price,clean and spacious, rooms a bit dark. No restaurant on site but you are one block from main square. Parking at the back of the hotel and free wi fi. Pool looked clean but Asia was a bit cool and not heated did not try it out. Would stay there again

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trieste
Top Contributor
371 reviews 371 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Definitely not a top notch hotel, but inexpensive, and well located in the centre of Valladolid. Rooms are reasonably equipped and quite clean. Free wifi internet. Pretty patio with a small pool. Courteous personnel. No breakfast but there is a nice restaurant on the main square, just a couple of blocks away, where you can have a rich buffet breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

We stayed at Hotel Zaci for 3 nights. It was a great base for day trips, shopping, and evenings out. The location is great, just a few blocks off the square. Staff didn't seem much English, but were helpful when consulted. Rooms were clean and quiet, aside from a sometimes noisy air-conditioning unit. I would recommend this hotel for someone who doesn't want to compromise quality when on a budget. There is a nice pool too!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth RI
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We loved the Zaci. We rented a premier room #216 which was located in the middle of the courtyard. Nicely updated. Big room and shower. Plenty of hot water for a shower and free bottled water. Our stay was very comfortable on the pillowed topped mattress. A nice surprise in Mexico! Staff spoke limited English I speak less Spanish but we all got along fine. The courtyard is very cool and inviting on a hot day. The open air lounge wi fi area was great with great wifi service. Location is one block west of the main square (Calle 44) which is convenient and a little quieter. I would highly recommend the ZACI. I liked the little windows in the room; I felt like Snow white greeting the birds in the morning. We never turned on the ac but we used the fan one afternoon. The hotel looks just like the photos.

Room Tip: rooms in the back near the pool our farthest from the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Zaci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Zaci

Address: Calle 44 # 191 por 37 y 39, Valladolid, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Yucatan > Valladolid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Valladolid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 337
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Zaci reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zaci Hotel Valladolid

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Zaci, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.