We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for breakfast on the way to Ek Balam” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Squimz

Squimz
Calle 39 No 219 | btwn Calles 44 & 46 Town Center, Valladolid 97780, Mexico
+52 985 856 4156
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 47 Restaurants in Valladolid
Price range: $3 - $9
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Delivery, Late Night
Description: We are a family enterprise it was born in 2003 like a small coffee shop whit an express sandwich service, coffee and handmade ice cream, evolving and growing according to the needs of our customers and friends. In that way we transform our menu to offer you an Interesting combinations like the Paninis whit Yucatán flavors and some specialties dishes, giving a healthy choices for nature lovers either in food as drinks “Naturally delicious”. At the beginning Squimz was attendant only by family, but now we have a group of collaborators, they have one and only purpose, “Make you feel like a friend coming home through our world famously hospitality”
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great place for breakfast on the way to Ek Balam”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

Divorced eggs - 2 fried eggs with different sauces, served with ham, beans, chilaquiles - it's quite a meal for $4. Filled me up for several hours climbing pyramids.
The white coffee was delicious, a great mix of flavour and froth.
The staff are friendly and the service fast. Lovely clean bathrooms
It's actually called SQUIMZ
It's right next to the bus station.
I ate here more than a year ago, it's great to know the food is still great. Highly recommended.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    36
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

We checked out this hip little café on the advice of the folks at MexiGo tours and it didn't disappoint. We started out with some delicious fresh-squeezed juices, shared a quesadilla clasica and each had the Huevos Zaci Deluxe, which is spicy scrambled eggs with sausage. The eggs were served with a side of refried beans, chilaquiles and a choice of toast or tortillas. The service was great and we would definitely go there again.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

The breakfasts here were especially good and less expensive than some other places. Excellent eggs, beans, juice, and good coffee. We also had dinner here, not quite as good as some of the other places we went in Valladolid, but very acceptable.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Good vegetarian options”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

We ate here twice; the location next to the bus station is very convenient. There are good vegetarian options and the fresh juices are really delicious. Service is friendly and efficient.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great spot to catch a bite before heading out by bus”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

Next to the bus station, we stopped here a few times for breakfast before heading out by bus to the next sight-see.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Squimz also viewed

 

Been to Squimz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Squimz, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.