We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dissapointing breakfast” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Aroma - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Aroma
Nuevo Mahahual (Las Casitas), Mahahual 77940, Mexico
Improve this listing
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Caribbean, Bar, Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Sacramento, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“dissapointing breakfast”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We were so looking forward to eat there - nice ambiance - but the food was so-so, at least for breakfast and hugely overpriced. Imaging one (1) crepe with a bit of jam for 50 pesos! Unbelievable.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    9
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
“Great coffee, wifi and nice hosts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We only had breaksfast and coffee here but used the wifi service. The place is very clean and has good prices to match the good coffee and food selection. I had the plata de fruta. ( a plate of fruit) for breaksfast and it came with yogurt and granola for $4.00US. It is located in the casita area and probably is more of a local place but you cannot miss it. Located on the main road leading to the cruise ship terminal. Worth finding this place. You will feel comfortable here.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“hola”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

small and intimate, good food, great margaritas.
also had good sports on the television on previous visits.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valladolid, Yucatan, Mexico
1 review
“My morning Compadres!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Always gracious and fun, I enjoy sharing my morning coffee with Aroma. I can make coffee in my casita, but I enjoy the atmosphere of friendly faces at Aroma. The sandwiches are very good, too. I appreciate being able to drag my laptop and my sleepy eyes over to have a REAL coffee and have nice people to hang out with. Thank you!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merida, Mexico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“super friendly super food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

love this place always good food and friends and well priced

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aroma also viewed

 
Mahahual, Costa Maya
Mahahual, Costa Maya
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aroma, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.