We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Vacation Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nacional Beach Club & Bungalows

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mahahual
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Nacional Beach Club & Bungalows
Save
You added Nacional Beach Club & Bungalows to your Saves list
Mahahual Avenue SN Lote 4 | Manzana 14, Mahahual, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Colwyn Bay, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous Vacation Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2010

Best hosts on the planet! Great food, great rooms, great bungalows. Best Margaritas. Best beach.....Honestly the best of mahahual.

Evan and Ana make u feel right at home with homestyle food and comforts. Great snorkel and dive shop next door (gypsea divers)

I always come for a few days and stay for at least a week. Never want to go back home

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    10
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
16
36
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Marseille, France
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2010

best place ever in Costa maya.....
we thought we will stay only one night in Majuhual, but we met Evan, his big smile, Ana, her great food, their lovely rooms....we stayed a week and could not leave! our kids loved the pool, the beach, and the two owners even if they could not speak in the same language to each other!
vibs were just amazing there.... would love to go back!

have a great time in Nacional Beach Club, you will not regret it!

gwen, fabrice, maceo and hannah

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2010

we stayed at Nacional Beach Club for 10 glorious days in 2009. We were Ana and Evan's first guests in the cabinas on the beach and felt like family by the time we left. every meal was fabulous, Evan's margaritas are the best I have ever had and, best of all get delivered right to the beach. Our cabina was great, king sized bed, great sheets and pillows, hammocks hung at the front door for lazing away an afternoon if wanted. I dream of returning again! It's a short drive into Bacalar for the best pollo asado at the Tortillaria Ecologica as well!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2010

This place is great. A/C, the room is spacious and clean. The bed linens and bath linens are both of fine quality and you will find yourself very comfortable. The bathroom is awesome, always hot water, always water pressure. The decorative style of the place makes you feel like you are in a nice hotel somewhere civilized, while still being in a small tropical paradise. The beach front view from your room as you wake in the morning can't be beat.The managers, Evan and Ana will take excellent care of you. Be sure to dine with them, I can vouch for all three meals of the day being good. The restaurant is charming, with a pool right in front of it. Beach front here is awesome, with chairs and umbrellas set up. Also bar service right to your beach chair! Free secure parking, internet access, access to restrooms from the beach, walking distance to restaurants and shops of the real Majahual. For sure the place to stay, it made my husband very happy and helped our honeymoon get back on the right track. Stay here, a very nice place where the staff will take care of you.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nacional Beach Club & Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nacional Beach Club & Bungalows

Address: Mahahual Avenue SN Lote 4 | Manzana 14, Mahahual, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Costa Maya > Mahahual
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Mahahual
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a Boutique Bungalow Resort with Restaurant & Bar on the Beach & Malecon. We are located in the Center of Mahahual/Costa Maya. We have 4 Deluxe Bungalows with Private Balcony, Bathroom & A.C.; 2 Malecon Bungalows with Ceiling Fan & Private Bathroom; 3 Standard Bungalows with Ceiling Fan and Private Bathroom. Additional services include: Beach Chair with Umbrella & Table Service, Oceanside Massages, Wi-Fi, Daily Maid Service included in Bungalow Rate and Private On-Sight Parking. Our Restaurant serves Fresh Breakfast and Lunch Daily from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. We also offer Fresh Seafood and Steak Dinners by Reservation Only. We love our guests and truly appreciate their commentary. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Nacional Beach Club & Bungalows Hotel Mahahual
Nacional Beach Club And Bungalows
Nacional Beach Club & Bungalows Mahahual, Mexico - Costa Maya

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nacional Beach Club & Bungalows, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.