We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Posada Pachamama

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Posada Pachamama to your Saves list
Posada Pachamama
Calle Huachinango S/N, Mahahual, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Mahahual
Branson, Missouri
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A wonderful hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

We spent only a night there but we had a great experience in that hotel. Very nice setting and outdoor lightening at night, 10 meters from the beach. Good sized rooms. New matresses and clean rooms. And the service provided was professionnal.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    31
    8
    2
    3
See reviews for
21
59
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

Great service, good food only the fried beans tasted a little bad. The tables on the right have the problem of a malfunction beneath them from the sewer..so we switched because of the smell, just something to be fixed, and also not so good coffee.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for about one week. The room was a bit small (no room for yoga), and there was a balcony (but no chairs). This is a very clean hotel (different towel art every day) that is centrally located with a nice inhouse cafe where you can eat breakfast (yummy baked goods) or dinner (Italian menu). The hotel is close to the beach and backs (literally) onto another hotel (Cabarello Blanco) that faces the beach. We got a much better rate by sending an email directly to the hotel, but had to pay full upfront (no deposit, non refundable). Comfy beds, air conditioning, safe, water was usually hot, and this hotel has a recycling program! And, a house cat, the lovely Pacha who hangs out in the cafe.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maxico75, Propietario at Posada Pachamama, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Google Translation
Gracias por su comentario fue un placer que se hospedaron con nosotros
saludos cordiales
Massimiliano Palli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

very nice, small, but clean rooms in a nice place. recommendable. staff is very friendly and helpful. just in front is the pedestrian way called malecon with restaurants and the beach. good diving on the banco chinchorro, an atoll reef 2.5 hours from mahahual in the ocean.

Room Tip: very nice, small, but clean rooms in a nice place. recommendable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maxico75, Propietario at Posada Pachamama, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Google Translation
Gracias por su comentario fue un placer que se hospedaron con nosotros
saludos cordiales
Massimiliano Palli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Although the room we stayed in was a bit small,for the price it was a good value.Max and his staff are very nice and will help you with anything you need,he even gave us a ride to the bus stop,which never left because of mechanical problems and had to take a taxi to Limones and catch a Mayab bus to Cancun,thats another story...The Posada Pachamama is well located opposite a soccer field,it's not on the malecon,took one minute to walk to the beach and restaurants,including where most of the locals eat.Don't believe any negative reviews about this hotel,some people want a five star resort for a one star price.

Room Tip: I took a room on the ground floor,if i was staying solo it would have been fine,pay the xtra and get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maxico75, Propietario at Posada Pachamama, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Google Translation
Gracias por su comentario fue un placer que se hospedaron con nosotros
saludos cordiales
Massimiliano Palli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We first visited Mahahual on a cruise ship. We liked the small town feel and character so much we decided to spend a week here and look into buying a home. We chose Pachamama because of the reviews and were really pleased with the price and the fact that we could book online. There aren't many hotels in Mahahual and doing everything by internet proved a little challenging since they don't all have websites or utilize a centralized booking service. The owner of the hotel, Massimiliano Palli, is from Italy. He and all his staff are very welcoming and inviting. The rooms are small by US standards (unless you have spend a lot of time in New York City), but very clean, with decent bathrooms and wi-fi. You also have hot and cold water; not always guaranteed in Mexico. He doesn't really have a restaurant on site but does have breakfast for those who want to eat at the hotel. There is a great restaurant just a few steps away, Bar Kita, that is also owned by an Itailian. We enjoyed this trip so much we are already planning our next trip sometime in July or August to finalize our home purchase. We will definitely stay at Posada Pachamama again.

Room Tip: We chose a deluxe room on the top floor. It had good views of the water and great ocean breezes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maxico75, Owner at Posada Pachamama, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thanks for your visit,was a pleasure for us
kindley regards
Massimiliano Palli
Posada Pachamama
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiawasse, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We stayed here 2 nights Feb. 8th and 9th 2013 and enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere. The rooms were just right. Everything was clean and tidy. Front desk kept us supplied with plenty of bottles of water for our beach time. They even supplied beach towels at no charge. Super friendly and a great price! We booked as a drive up surprise and saved money by NOT booking online. Weird!

Room Tip: We picked a room on the ground floor. The extra dough for the "ocean view" didn't seem...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maxico75, Owner at Posada Pachamama, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thanks for your stayed
kindley regards
Massimiliano Palli
Posada Pachamama
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Posada Pachamama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Posada Pachamama

Address: Calle Huachinango S/N, Mahahual, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Costa Maya > Mahahual
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Mahahual
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Mahahual
#4 Family Hotel in Mahahual
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mahahual
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dear guest,Posada Pachamama was born in May 2007 after nine months of construction, just like a baby growing in his mother’s womb. On August 20, 2007 the Posada had to close because of the damage caused by hurricane Dean. In November, after several weeks of re-building we were open for business once again; ready to receive all of those who want to visit us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Posada Pachamama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Posada Pachamama Majahual
Posada Pachamama Mahahual, Mexico - Costa Maya

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Posada Pachamama, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.