We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great resort!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Royal Suites Yucatan by Palladium

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Royal Suites Yucatan by Palladium to your Saves list
The Royal Suites Yucatan by Palladium
4.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Carretera Chetumal-Puerto Juarez Km, 256-100, Akumal 77710, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Akumal
Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great resort!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

We ended up upgrading to the Royal Suites about a week before we left. It was totally worth it. The other resorts are very nice, but on the Royal Suites side you really do get treated like royalty. The staff are really friendly and helpful. You have your own private restaurant for breakfast that you can order off the menu or do the buffet, your own pool and private beach area. The beach area is pretty far, but on the Royal Suites side you have your own cart drivers, so you never have to wait long to get places and they are really friendly. All in all, I would absolutely go back and do the Royal Suites again, absolutely worth the extra money.

Room Tip: The rooms are all great, but the suites are beautiful, would recommend upgrading to a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,069 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    776
    193
    63
    27
    10
See reviews for
69
813
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edson, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

This was our third trip to this Palladium property, but our first time on the Royal Suites side. We had great times in the other sections of the resorts during our other trips but, the amenities, services, and extra perks are well worth the extra money to stay on the Royal Suites side. Perfect for couples or anybody who wants a quieter side of the resort. We had a Mayan Suite and really enjoyed having the deck, lounging chairs, hammock, and outdoor shower. It was nice to watch the fish swim in the lake right from your deck. The Royal Suites Beach is very nice and has drink and snack service. It is quite far from the Royal Suites rooms, but we never had problems getting a ride in a golf cart if we didn't feel like walking. You just have to ask and the staff will do whatever they can to help you. The Royal Suites Pool is also very nice with excellent service and is close to the Royal Suites rooms.

We spent two afternoons enjoying the spa facilities and services. It was very clean and the treatments were great.

The best part for me was that they have a program for people with serious allergies. When we checked in, they gave me allergy alert cards that you show the captains of each restaurant that you visit. The captains will help you find something safe to eat. This is a huge relief for somebody with life threatening allergies. The staff handled this very well.

It was a fabulous 10th anniversary trip and we can't wait to return for our fourth trip there.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colville, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

This was my husband and I's first time away from our children in 9 years. We decided to stay in The Royal Suites and enjoy all the benefits. We decided to explore the property on foot most of the time and became very familiar with all of the hotels and how to get to the beach. Everyone works so hard at keeping everything clean and beautiful. We loved everything. The food was excellent, but we loved El Jardin the most. Samual at El Jardin was very sweet and went the extra mile for us. There was nothing not to like, we stayed for 8 day and wanted to stay longer.
Next time we would like to stay in a Mayan Suite, but we promised our children that we will be going back next year but with them.

Room Tip: We loved the top floor and building 71 is close to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockland, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

This was our second time to this resort and, once again, it didn't disappoint. We arrived on time with a flawless check-in and were promptly brought to our room along with our luggage.
The royal mayan suites are so very clean with all the amenities that you could need during your stay.
We loved the outdoor shower and with its complete privacy, as well as the patio outside the sleeping area that has 2 lounge chairs and a hammock that overlooked the lagoon. We

Stayed February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

Great resort. Food, staff and amenities were wonderful. Special mention and thanks to William at the Royal pool bar who went above and beyond for my son. Will definitely return in the future. Only negative is the long hike to the beach.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Granted, this was our 2nd trip to the Royal Suites Yucatan and our 5th to the Grand Palladium Resort, so we knew exactly what to expect and we were not disappointed. Upon entering the resort, you are confronted by a long winding driveway, which lends to the illusion that you are off the beaten path. As soon as you arrive you are made right at home, from the front desk to the bartenders, the staff are over the top friendly. Thanks Filiberto and Lucy for the excellent service at the royal lobby bar! The dry vodka martinis are excellent! The Mayan Suites are spacious and well appointed, although the outdoor showers are a bit in the open. The restaurants are nice, and plentiful and while one Japanese table show is like any other, the chef makes it an experience. The royal beach is way on the other side of the resort, which makes sense, as the beach near the Royal Suites is too rocky. Granted, you can hop onto a golf cart for a quick drive. The entertainment is great, but not a lot had changed in 2 years, which is a bit disappointing. If you are on a first time visit, or simply want a solid performance, the Royal Suites Yucatan is for you. What stops me from rating this as an excellent rating is that we have been there, done that and with so many other resorts available, we thought it was time to try something different.

Room Tip: If you are selecting the Mayan Suites, try not to get the first 4 rooms off the road, as they are no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

We travelled here planning to be with another couple, but due to a family emergency, they were unable to come with us. As soon as we arrived, we were upgraded to one of their nicest suites on the man made riviera. Gorgeous. Huge resort with something for everyone. Food was better than most all-inclusives and was easy to have adult-only amenities even though was obviously a family-friendly resort also. We will be going back. With kids? Maybe! Or maybe not!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora C, Manager at The Royal Suites Yucatan by Palladium, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Brook D,


Thanks a lot for such a delightful review about your last holidays in our resort. Reading it made us feel happy for being part of the team that made possible to offer you a memorable vacation.

Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit!

Kind regards,

David Calvo
Assistant Manager
Grand Palladium White Sand Resort & Spa
Grand Palladium Riviera Resort & Spa
The Royal Suites Yucatán
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Royal Suites Yucatan by Palladium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Suites Yucatan by Palladium

Address: Carretera Chetumal-Puerto Juarez Km, 256-100, Akumal 77710, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Akumal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Akumal
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Akumal
#2 Spa Hotel in Akumal
#2 Luxury Hotel in Akumal
#3 Family Hotel in Akumal
#3 Romantic Hotel in Akumal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Royal Suites Yucatan by Palladium 4.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Suites Yucatan consists of 130 luxurious rooms located in an exclusive area within the Grand Palladium Resort & Spa in the Mayan Riviera. Guest may enjoy first class facilities that include a private lobby with a bar, exclusive swimming pool with Jacuzzi, unlimited dinner reservations at the theme restaurants, private bar with premium beverages, room service, free Internet connection, bar service to the pool sun beds and an exclusive restaurant. For adults only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Royal Suites Yucatan by Palladium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royal Suites Yucatan By Palladium Hotel Puerto Aventuras
Royal Hotel Puerto Aventuras
The Royal Suites Yucatan By Palladium Riviera Maya/Akumal, Mexico

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Royal Suites Yucatan by Palladium, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.